Honey Wheat Sandwich Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by fumi
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
It is so good, soft. I didn't use bread machine, dough was too soft to make by hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I've made these twice and both times they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I made this recipe for dinner tonight and it turned out marvelous! My husband actually thought I had bought them at a bakery and asked where I bought them. I used a large biscuit cutter to shape them. After baking, I brushed them with 2 tablespoons of butter mixed with honey. Yum! I had homemade chicken salad that I stuffed the rolls with. It made a delicious sandwich. I will definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I don't have a bread machine so just mixed these up the classic way with one rising before rolling and shaping. They have a great taste, Moist tender inside but a crispness to the crust. Thanks for a great recipe. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I loved the recipe. The buns turned out really good. If only I could learn to make them round-shaped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I'm SOOOO glad I found this recipe!! I made the dough today right by the recipe and it was very easy and very yummy. I made 2 sizes...sandwich buns and dinner rolls. We'll have hamburgers tonight and dinner rolls tomorrow night. As another reviewer suggested, I used the ring of a wide-mouth Mason jar to cut out the hamburger rolls. I just pinched off equal sized pieces of the remaining dough to form the dinner rolls. I don't think you need to roll the dough to 3/4" thick for the buns, however. I rolled it less than 1/2" thick, and the rolls are just the right size. I have a large family, and it's expensive when we all get together for cookouts. Making homemade rolls is a delicious cost-saver. Thank you SEEFREE for a delicious recipe that I will use often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Soft, fluffy, tasty. They are a wonderful hamburger bun replacement. I add crushed flax seeds to mine. If you want them truly airy, let the dough rise twice before shaping it into buns. Also, molasses is a good substitution for the honey if you want them a little less sweet, and darker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
These were really good though they were a little sweet to me. Next time I may add a little more salt or cut back on the honey a bit to even them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
These are phenomenal! Made the first time with my bread machine. Made into hamburger buns. Used 1 cup white flour and 3 cups of whole wheat. Used olive oil in place of butter and a whole pkg of yeast. Used corn meal on cookie sheet instead of greasing it. Getting ready to make them again with 1 1/2 cup white flour and 2 1/2 cups of whole wheat. Going to try them in my new kitchen aid stand up mixer and make them into hot dog buns this time. YUM YUM my husband and I are both eagerly anticipating these with brats in them for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This were soft and had a great texture! Will make these again! LOVE THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States