Honey Wheat Sandwich Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
These are the easiest and best rolls I've ever made! I've made them several times, always to rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
These are delicious. Very soft, perfect for sandwiches or as dinner rolls. To save time, I didn't bother rolling out the dough. I just made 12 rolls by hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
It's a lot quicker to buy rolls from the store but these were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracycarr
Home Town: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Excellent Rolls!! I make a large batch and freeze them so that I can enjoy them for a long time, otherwise I think I might eat them all at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Wow, what a great recipe! My children love this. I followed the suggestions by switching the volume of the two different flours around for a larger proportion of whole wheat flour. Plus I added 2 tablespoons of gluten. Thank you for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maritimeukranian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I baked this recipe as a loaf since i don't have good luck with rolls holding their shape. It baked beautifully. I was a little weirded out by the egg, but it really worked. I think this could make a good sandwich loaf. It did take forever to rise because it uses less yeast then usual. Overall, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Pretty good, but the flavor and texture isn't worth the extra time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awilson614

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I love making this into 2 loaves of bread as well as rolls. This is a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Not as good as my favorite grocery store's (D&W) but definitely good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
We absolutely love these rolls! I made them last night for the guys' burgers and they came out perfect. They are nice and light and airy and have the perfect hint of sweetness from the honey. These are definitely going to be a keeper in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 61-70 (of 426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States