Honey Wheat Sandwich Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This is the only type of wheat bread my husband will eat! It's requested every time I make stew. And, we'll be making this bread for Thanksgiving leftover sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Mmmmmm...these are perfect. My family loves them and they are excellent plain or as sandwich buns. The best whole wheat recipe around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souper-Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
These are the easiest and best rolls I've ever made! I've made them several times, always to rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
These are delicious. Very soft, perfect for sandwiches or as dinner rolls. To save time, I didn't bother rolling out the dough. I just made 12 rolls by hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
It's a lot quicker to buy rolls from the store but these were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracycarr
Home Town: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Excellent Rolls!! I make a large batch and freeze them so that I can enjoy them for a long time, otherwise I think I might eat them all at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Wow, what a great recipe! My children love this. I followed the suggestions by switching the volume of the two different flours around for a larger proportion of whole wheat flour. Plus I added 2 tablespoons of gluten. Thank you for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maritimeukranian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I baked this recipe as a loaf since i don't have good luck with rolls holding their shape. It baked beautifully. I was a little weirded out by the egg, but it really worked. I think this could make a good sandwich loaf. It did take forever to rise because it uses less yeast then usual. Overall, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Pretty good, but the flavor and texture isn't worth the extra time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awilson614

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I love making this into 2 loaves of bread as well as rolls. This is a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States