Honey Wheat Sandwich Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I make these all of the time by hand. I use them for burgers and barbecue, I stuff them with pepperoni and cheese, I make loaves of bread - truly a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natalieann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Fantastic recipe with a permanent spot in my recipe box. I make these every week or so as sandwich buns for the boyfriend. I use 100% whole wheat flour and a couple tbsp of vital wheat gluten as well. I also add in some flax seed for the extra health kick and some rosemary to flavour it up. I think the rosemary definitely adds something special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I like this recipe. I do not own a bread machine, so I mixed the ingredients using a kitchenaide mixer with dough hook. I allowed it to rise until doubled in size, deflated and then rolled it out about 1/2-3/4 inch thick. I used a biscuit cutter to make the rounds and allowed them to rise, then baked as directed. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony Perkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cathy Nelson Reinert
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I lost track of what I was doing with this recipe and it still came out great. I grilled the Bleu Cheese Burgers recipe on this site, which was absolutely fabulous on these buns! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Nelson Reinert

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
very good recipe I used buttermilk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I have been using this delicious recipe for a couple years and love it ! Today for the 20 servings size , y I used Kamut Wheat as the only flour and added 2 eggs / 2 tsp of yeast and the same amount of almond milk to add more nutrition . I usually use half honey and half molasses too. No problems with rising and the flavor and texture were perfect ! I am so excited and thank you for this wonderful recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
So easy! These are great with Slow cooker barbequed chicken. We also like them toasted for breakfast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
These were great for so many different uses. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Parks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
My family loves this bread and it is so easy to make. This dough rises really well in my bread machine, it would probably be good as a loaf too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Great recipe! I like to weigh, so for those of you with a scale, the bread flour measures 15 oz., the whole wheat flour is 5 oz., and the honey is 3 oz. I found I needed to add about 1/4 c. more flour as I was kneading. I've made hamburger buns, hot dog buns, and I think this would make a great loaf for sandwich bread, too. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States