Honey Wheat Sandwich Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Cathy
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I lost track of what I was doing with this recipe and it still came out great. I grilled the Bleu Cheese Burgers recipe on this site, which was absolutely fabulous on these buns! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
very good recipe I used buttermilk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I have been using this delicious recipe for a couple years and love it ! Today for the 20 servings size , y I used Kamut Wheat as the only flour and added 2 eggs / 2 tsp of yeast and the same amount of almond milk to add more nutrition . I usually use half honey and half molasses too. No problems with rising and the flavor and texture were perfect ! I am so excited and thank you for this wonderful recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
So easy! These are great with Slow cooker barbequed chicken. We also like them toasted for breakfast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
These were great for so many different uses. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Parks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
My family loves this bread and it is so easy to make. This dough rises really well in my bread machine, it would probably be good as a loaf too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Great recipe! I like to weigh, so for those of you with a scale, the bread flour measures 15 oz., the whole wheat flour is 5 oz., and the honey is 3 oz. I found I needed to add about 1/4 c. more flour as I was kneading. I've made hamburger buns, hot dog buns, and I think this would make a great loaf for sandwich bread, too. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I'd agree w/ everyone else - wonderful rolls! That said, I made some adjustments based on ingredients I had available. I had a scant 1/3 cup WW flour, so I used that, plus I ground up about 1/3 cup flax seeds, and 1 3/4 cup oats (ground) - to equal about 1 3/4 cup whole grain, and then I decreased the white flour to 2 cups. Or thereabouts. It worked, they're delicious! That's the fun thing about cooking - you can play with these recipes and take advantage of ingredients you have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
These are so good! They have more of a dinner roll sweetness to them, but I have used them for sandwiches and burgers with no complaints. I will definitely be trying this recipe as a loaf, per another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Very good hamburger buns! My 3-year-old granddaughter loved them. I did NOT roll the dough out. Instead I formed the dough into 12 buns and placed them on a cookie sheet to rise. They were a good size for a double patty burger and held up very well with burger toppings. We will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bambam

Displaying results 31-40 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States