Honey Wheat Sandwich Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I made this bread by hand and it was wonderful!! I really like honey wheat bread, and this is one of the best recipes for it!! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I liked this recipe but I will reduce the honey next time. It was a little too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Made these for my kids to take sandwiches on for lunch. They are so good, and we cut them in half and put honey and butter on them to go with our soup tonight. I plan on making a batch of these on the weekend to use throughout the week instead of buying the rolls in the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Outstanding, a real yummy roll. Will make again and again, thank you so much, moist, tasty. the best roll I have had in ages! I like the fact it uses milk and not water and honey instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Ruzycki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Yorkton, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Good recipe, and forgiving too- thought I messed it up because I forgot about it when the dough was done and it rose before I rolled it out, but they still came out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Very good! Soft and perfect for our burgers. I followed the recipe exactly. They will be excellent for all kinds of sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Perfect for hamburger/hotdog buns. The texture is lights and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna
Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
These rolls were awesome!! I can't believe the fabulous texture. I have made them big for hamburger rolls and small for dinner rolls. They are divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandyLogan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I actually made it as a bread in the bread machine, not into rolls. Easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
These rolls are wonderful! I usually add 1.5 tsp of yeast, but that's the only change. I get about 10 rolls out of this recipe if I make them larger for hamburgers/ sandwiches. This also makes great bread too if you let it complete the whole cycle. This is a wonderful, versatile recipe for all your bread-like needs. These kind of remind of the yeast rolls at some buffets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States