Honey Wheat Sandwich Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
My family loves these rolls. I halve the amount of honey, use all wheat flour and reduce the amount of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This recipe is definately a keeper! You'll never buy store bought again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I used the dough cycle of my bread machine and then baked in the oven. I made smaller, dinner rolls out of the dough, and used 1 3/4 cup whole wheat flour and 2 cups bread flour. I made up a whole bunch of these and am keeping them in the freezer to have quick rolls for dinner. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Finally! The PERFECT bread recipe. We couldn't stop eating these rolls until they were all gone. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanette Hudgeons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Made these exactly to recipe and they turned out perfect,although my taste is for less honey,the texture is exactly what i was looking for,THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blbbwm
Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
My boyfriend wouldn't stop raving about them. Easy to make a delicious. WIll definitely make these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Wonderful and so easy! My bread machine had technical difficulties, and I was still able to make them work! My whole family loved them. We are making them again tonight, even though they don't go with dinner! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Excellent bread and very easy to make. I didn't put the melted butter on top as suggested by another review. It was great for sandwiches, although a little small. I just gave my husband 2. I also cut one in half and my 1 year old daughter used it as a teething biscuit. "num num" she said. I will be using this recipe again. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I made these into dinner rolls - these were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
These are pretty easy. I am a strict machine girl...not successful with 'real' bread baking.. 1st time I made 12 rolls in my 13x9x2 baked for 15 minutes...today i made 6 large buns and baked for 17- 20 minutes. they are out of this world... didn't have honey today so I used dark brown sugar.... still light, airy and strong enough for a burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tommi Ohara

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States