Honey Wheat Sandwich Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Love these rolls! I made 12 large buns with this recipe. They are great for hamburgers and sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I baked these for Thanksgiving. Made dough in my bread machine, baked in the oven. Everybody liked them. I expected a little sweeter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fredjbuck

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Britain, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
These turned out absolutely perfect and went great with the pulled pork that I made the other day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I made this into one loaf in my bread machine and it turned out wonderful. I even forgot to add the butter that I was letting soften on the counter and it was still good. Oops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Yum yum! I followed the recipe exactly- let my bread machine do the mixing. They didn't rise a lot, but that may be due to ingredients or the temperature in my kitchen. My fiance ate them all in 2 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
These rolls are amazing. I followed the recipe ingredients exactly and they turned out fluffy, light, and slightly sweet. I didn't bother with rolling out the dough and cutting them - I simply plop the dough on a greased and floured baking sheet and then divide the dough into small round balls...saved time and the rolls still came out beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Loved these. Fluffy but soft enough to smush down to fit in your mouth. Substituted flax seed for one of the tablespoons of butter. Used an egg wash and added some quick cooking oats to the top. Skipped the melted butter. Would love to make these weekly. Got 12 rolls out of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This recipe was fabulous! It seriously lives up to the hype. As with any bread recipe, be careful with the flour and liquids as too much or too little can ruin it. Not every baker will require the exact amount of flour, so just keep an eye on the dough during mixing to ensure it forms a firm (but slightly sticky) ball. I think I used just a little less flour than called for and a little more milk. Delicious! I'm off to go make another batch and see how it freezes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This is a delicious recipe, it is great for any purpose. If you are not using a bread machine, proof the yeast in the warm mil for about 10 minutes and then add the butter, egg and honey. Mix the wet ingredients then add the dry ingredients. I kneaded the dough with my stand mixer for about 5-7 minutes. I use my oven as a proof box by preheating it to 200 with a pan of water on the bottom rack and then turning it off and placing the dough in a greased, glass bowl, turn the dough over so the top is greased, cover with a clean, smooth fabric kitchen towel and let proof for about an hour. punch the dough down and shape into either loafs or rolls and place back in the oven to proof for another hour before baking. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsa08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Made these for dinner tonight. I didn't have bread flour so I subbed AP and vital wheat gluten. Instead of rolling and cutting with a biscuit cutter, I pinched off the dough, rolled it into a ball then flattened to 3/4 inch. They turned out light and fluffy. DD said this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Solon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States