Honey Wheat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
These muffins turned out great. I did add 2 extra tablespoons of honey, a teaspoon of cinnamon, and a 1/2 cup of chopped peacans. Delicious and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
Light, not sweet. I added raisins. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
I loved the texture and the ease with which I made these muffins, but they were rather tasteless. I will, however, try them again -- next time I will add more honey, and maybe a bit of cinnamon and will NOT use paper liners (the muffins stuck to the liners and I ended up throwing away about a quarter of the muffin with the liner!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
I replaced 1/2 c. of wheat flour with wheat bran. I made mini-muffins out of this recipe and baked them for 25 minutes. They turned out great--not too sweet, but you can taste the honey. I'm happy to have something halfway nutritious to bring to my students.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACKALLEN
Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
this did not go over well with us. next time, i'd probably use half regular/half whole flour, some sugar and/or vanilla and way less oats. also cooking them smelled weird. i did like that they rose well with out egg in the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
These were a very pleasant surprise!A nice change from regular muffins! I used water and the powdered buttermilk powder with no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judi Leaming

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chestertown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
a very simple, moist muffin. it wasn't very sweet at all, it actually didn't have much taste, so it'd be perfect for every meal, or adding fruits or cheese to it. don't use muffin liner though, i did and the muffins were stuck to them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
I brushed them with melted honey butter while still warm.It added some flavor.I also added twice as much honey as it called for,otherwise they would have been to bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
My daycare children (5 children ages 7 mos thru 5),my four year old,and I all loved them. I did add 2T of maple syrup and next time I will have to double the recipe because they went way too quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
After reading the reveiws I added one frozen (thawed) banana and twice the honey. I love the fact that they are not glorified cake but something with some real substance. The kids loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Sweet Potato Muffins

Enjoy these tasty muffins for a healthy, hearty breakfast treat.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States