Honey Wheat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
These muffins were really bland/flavorless. Needed more honey or sugar. Also, they stuck to the paper muffin cups I used. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
This recipe was great! I'll definitely make these again and double the dough. I'll probably try it with blueberries or cinnamon and pears or apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
Forgive me if the problem with this recipe was something I did, but these came out inedible. I made them as directed, but used soured milk in place of buttermilk (maybe that was the problem?) I had to bake them much longer than 30 minutes, and still they came out as dough balls. I whipped up a batch of biscuits at the last minute and had to throw these away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
Very tasty. The texture is very different, chewy and dense. I ate mine with a bit of butter. My eight year old also liked them! I will make them again, especially for car trips. While they are still warm it is impossible to get paper liners off, but once they cooled the papers came off easily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
These muffins are great! I threw in a handful of frozen blueberries for some added nutrition. Just a note, the batter is thick and sticks to the paper liners quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Excellent! The honey was enough "sugar" for this recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waxahachie, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
I was skepical about trying a muffin recipe without any eggs but I was surprised! These were great! I added 1/4 cup Splenda & 3/4 tsp cinnamon. Next time I'll up the cinnamon to 1 1/2 tsp. The texture is somewhat dense; I used cinnamon applesauce in place of the oil & it seemed to work fine. I'm looking forward to heating these up for snacks. I got 10 muffins out of this which is perfect since I'm the only health nut in the family! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
For whole wheat muffins these are great. I did add twice the honey and a half cup of splenda with a cup of crasins but they really turned out terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
They didn't have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
My 3 year old daughter can not have wheat, dairy, eggs or sugar so I altered these slightly and she loves them (and so do I). They are very moist and tastey. Like others, I doubled the honey and oil. I used spelt flour 2/3 and rice flour 1/3 instead of wheat flour. I also used soy milk with a tablespoon of lemon juice in place of the buttermilk. I added raisins as well and a bit a cinnimon. Oh and I also added about 3 tablespoons of ground flax to the oatmeal mixture. These are healthy and delicious. Thanks Joann.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Sweet Potato Muffins

Enjoy these tasty muffins for a healthy, hearty breakfast treat.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States