Honey Wheat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
I loved the texture and the ease with which I made these muffins, but they were rather tasteless. I will, however, try them again -- next time I will add more honey, and maybe a bit of cinnamon and will NOT use paper liners (the muffins stuck to the liners and I ended up throwing away about a quarter of the muffin with the liner!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
I replaced 1/2 c. of wheat flour with wheat bran. I made mini-muffins out of this recipe and baked them for 25 minutes. They turned out great--not too sweet, but you can taste the honey. I'm happy to have something halfway nutritious to bring to my students.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACKALLEN
Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
this did not go over well with us. next time, i'd probably use half regular/half whole flour, some sugar and/or vanilla and way less oats. also cooking them smelled weird. i did like that they rose well with out egg in the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
These were a very pleasant surprise!A nice change from regular muffins! I used water and the powdered buttermilk powder with no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chestertown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
a very simple, moist muffin. it wasn't very sweet at all, it actually didn't have much taste, so it'd be perfect for every meal, or adding fruits or cheese to it. don't use muffin liner though, i did and the muffins were stuck to them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
I brushed them with melted honey butter while still warm.It added some flavor.I also added twice as much honey as it called for,otherwise they would have been to bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
My daycare children (5 children ages 7 mos thru 5),my four year old,and I all loved them. I did add 2T of maple syrup and next time I will have to double the recipe because they went way too quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
After reading the reveiws I added one frozen (thawed) banana and twice the honey. I love the fact that they are not glorified cake but something with some real substance. The kids loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
These muffins are great! Not sweet and have good texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
These muffins were great! Not too sweet, but just right! :) Couldn't really taste the honey though. They were great warmed with a squirt or honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States