Honey Wheat Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Kids love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
dry and yucky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhod6554

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
These cookies are awsome...did not use dry milk...I did use the wheat grem, instead of wheat bran..They are really light a fluffy, my 5 year loves them...A all around healty cookie that taste awsome..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Great! Ran out of honey, so used half amount as molasses. Used crunchy peanut butter. Added dairy free mini "chocolate chips" and dried cherries. Added 1/2 cup brown sugar. Added cinnamon, ginger, allspice (1/2 tsp each).Sprinkled tops of half with colored sugar. A dozen "disappeared" within 5 minutes. A dozen left to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liser
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Fantastic recipe! I added half a cup of brown sugar that I creamed into the butter before I added the peanut butter and honey. Also used whole wheat PASTRY flour which made them unbelievably fluffy. Used wheat germ instead of bran. These are so good and nutritious, as cookies go. Not like I need an excuse of them being healthier to eat them, they are totally yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shiprock, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
These are great! I put 1/2 cup oatmeal in them and no milk powder. Great texture. Took 14 min to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
These were better than I thought they'd be! I didn't have enough honey so I threw in the difference in sugar. Didn't have wheat germ so I omitted. Added 1/3 cup raisins, 1/3 cup choc chips, 1/3 milk, 2/3 cup oats. Substituted 1/4 of the butter for applesauce. So versatile and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dickson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I do less sugar (maybe about 1/3 c instead) and 1 c. oats instead of 1 c. of flour. Sometimes I do flax seed instead of eggs (for a denser texture), but I always add flax even if I do eggs. They're delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Cloud, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houghton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
These were absolutely scrumptious. I couldn't stay out of them. I made them with the wheat germ and added some oatmeal as other posters suggested. I did not add any brown sugar and they were the perfect amount of sweet. Very light and delicate cookies. I will be making these many times over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This was a pretty good recipe considering there is no sugar or white flour. They have a different texture than normal cookies, but I used wheat germ instead of wheat bran which may have something to do with it. I might try adding a banana and some oatmeal like some other reviewers have done next time. I also thought they taster better once they had cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States