Honey Wheat Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This bread is easy to make (this was my first time ever making bread!) and it tastes delicious! I made it into two smaller loaves, so the cooking time was about 25-30 minutes. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Yummy! My house smells so good! Made as directed, except I doubled the recipe, which made 3 loaves. I also added the honey to the yeast and subbed melted butter for the oil. Two of the loaves I left plain, and the third I rolled out and sprinkled with brown sugar and cinnamon and then rolled into a loaf for cinnamon swirl bread. I didn't have to add a whole lot of white flour in the end, turned out great! I had no problem with it rising- make sure your water isn't too hot, and that it gets creamy. Also, if your milk is too hot, it will kill the yeast. No hotter than 120 degrees is fine. Will be making this recipe a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This is my favorite recipe! I've made it several times and our family loves it!! Thank you for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rubybloom
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
First time I made bread in a long time - very easy recipe! I was only able to incorporate 1 cup of the WW flour but the loaf still turned out great! I added a touch of honey and oats to the top to give a nice sweet crunch! Definitely will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EJMACKEY
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
My 8 yr old and I made this together, substituted all wheat flour, olive oil for veg oil. Whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Used olive oil for the vegetable oil, and sea salt. Baked in a dark metal loaf pan, came out perfectly at 35 minutes. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This was my first time ever making bread and it came out wonderful. It was simple to make. made two loaves. I added honey to my yeast as others suggested. I don't think I will be buying bread from the store anymore. I used grapeseed oil because this is all I had at the time, coarse salt, and 1% milk. My bread was sweet, but that's because I used 3 T of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chana Marie Wynne Swan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
For those of you having trouble with your bread rising, measure the size of your pan. I kept having trouble with my bread not rising in the pan and found out the one I was using was too big. Now that I have a smaller one, this recipe has been perfect every time. The pan I now use is 7.5x4.5 . Like many other comments I also double the honey for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Very hearty, filling, delicious bread. This is my first time baking with whole wheat. The loaf came out beautifully with a very fine grain. I added the honey to the warm water with the yeast, but otherwise, followed the recipe exactly. I will bake this bread on a regular basis, so much tastier than store bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States