Honey Wheat Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
Wow! A honey and wheat bread my husband will eat! It's a regular in my kitchen every week and believe me it goes fast. I add a liitle extra honey, up to a 1/3 cup, for extra sweetness. If you've never baked before this is an easy one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
Wow. I'm new at bread, and this recipe has really boosted my confidence! It always comes out perfectly, even in my little toaster oven. My husband raves about it and brags to all his friends at work about his homemade sandwich bread... and you can imagine the points I gained with my new mother-in-law! It makes nice French toast after a few days... but don't count on there being any leftovers. I've been making it twice a week to rave reviews. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
Great recipe. Every time I make it, the two loaves are gone within a day. We like it with double the amount of honey. The only suggestion is to make sure you cook it in a freshly heated oven. Don't try baking it after cooking something else in a higher temperature. Even if you reduce the temperature, the oven is still too hot and the outside of the bread cooks faster than the inside, therefore making a doughy inside. I'm fairly new at bread baking and have found this to be an easy and tasty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2002
Wonderfull. Great texture. I have found myself a wheat bread recipi keeper! I will definatley make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatarat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paragonah, Utah, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2002
I have been trying to make delicious loaf of bread forever. I finally got it right with this recipe. The honey adds just enough sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2002
So far I really enjoy making the bread. I am always making white bread for my family, but this is the first time I have made wheat bread and my family loves it. I have just been told that I will have to make more soon lol. This is a great recipe. A keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
I made this bread for my mom today. My entire family loves it and for a first time bread maker, it was pretty easy. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2002
this was my first attempt at yeast bread and it worked deliciously. I added a little extra honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
The bread turned out perfectly, even under less than ideal conditions. It was crusty, with just a touch of sweetness. I'm making more after just three days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
This recipe turned out perfectly! I used the dough cycle on my bread machine to mix the dough (make sure your bread machine is big enough to handle the two loaves). I also added more honey. Then I shaped, let rise and baked the loaves as stated in the recipe. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States