Honey Wheat Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Awesome - this has some real flavor, and rises really well! This is the bread I have been looking for with all the recipes I have tried! Do not add extra honey it is great the way it is unless you want a desert bread. If you want a more nutty/robust flavor go with 2 cups wheat, 1 cup flax, and 3.5 cups of all-purpose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
We loved this bread! I put a 1/2 cup honey like someone suggested and it was great. But if you are going to use for meat sandwiches or garlic bread...I suggest sticking with less honet. STILL GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I'm horrible at making bread but this was easy and the bread turned out great. Instead of making a loaf of bread I made dinner rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Great bread! I made the dough in my bread machine and then baked it in the oven so it would have a more natural shape. Light, fluffy and tasty!. My 3 year old especially enjoyed it as toast for breakfast. If I were to make it for sandwiches, I would probably cut down the honey by a little bit. It was a little more sweet than I expected. Thanks for the recipe. We will make it again soon. One other thing, the fact it did not include eggs is a huge plus for our family as my son is allergic to them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Honestly, the loaves turned out beautiful...they looked like they would taste GREAT! Great texture and everything. BUT- I followed the recipe EXACTLY, and the bread was so BLAND. I added a little more honey though, and even this didn't help. I think it probably needs more salt..and definitely less flour. It tasted very very floury. I'll be trying other recipes on the site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I just received a bread machine from my neighbor. This was the first recipe I used in it. The bread turned out gorgeous and delicious. Because my neighbor gave it to me, I also gave her some of the first loaf and she loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This is a very nice bread and excellent toasted the next morning after baking. I ended only using 3 cups of all-purpose flour, the dough was getting stiff while mixing, but I probably added 1 more cup while kneeding the dough. I think it needs a liitle more honey for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This was my first attempt at making bread... I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out FANTASTIC! The bread was really good... I think next time I would use more honey for more sweetness.. but the bread was still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This was really good and quite simple to make. I don't have a bread maker, so this was a nice opportunity for me (and my family) LOL. My photo came out very yellow and did not do justice for how the bread actually looked. We are not big bread eaters, so I will not be making this very often, but I am very glad that I did. I gave alot away, but I must say that I was impressed by how long it stayed fresh tasting. I did not want to refrigerate it since we don't like our bread that way. I put the remainder in my covered cake platter and it stayed pretty nice. Thank you for posting this terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
it is nice and crusty, and yeasty in flavor. i like mine a little sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States