Honey Wheat Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I made this 2 months ago and it was teriffic. I just made it again and it turned out great. I made it in my bread maker, just for the dough setting to mix and knead & raise once, then I punched it down and divided it into the 2 loaves and let it raise & baked it 28 mins. Very flavorful and easy to mix up. Kudo's Kristen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I would like Kristen to know that this is the only whole wheat recipe that I bake. It's absolutely no fail and the best recipe I have ever used! This is in addition to her Blue Ribbon White Bread recipe which is also just awesome! Judy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I made this recipe the first time, following the directions exactly. The family loved it, but I felt like it needed something (even if just butter on the bread, which I don't always use on fresh bread). So I decided to try it again using molasses in place of the honey. It was the perfect Wheat Bread! It is my new standard bread recipe. I also prefer baking in rounds rather than loaves...I don't know why, but I like the look and the fact that you get bigger sandwiches this way. This bread is DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This bread is really good! I just used all all-purpose flour instead of some wheat flour, but it's yummy! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This recipe is perfect! The bread is so soft and fresh just like store bought bread with out all of the preservatives. Even a week later after sitting in the cupboard wrapped in saran it was soft and delicious. I use fresh ground wheat when I make it and it turns out better than any bread recipe I've tried yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Love how the milk gives this bread a great texture, smell and taste! I tried to knead by hand because the full batch is a bit too much for my mixture, but the dough was quite sticky. I didn't work with it a lot but it rose beautifully and the texture of the final product didn't suffer. Next time I'll let the whole wheat flour sit for a little longer to develop the gluten more. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
easy and tasty bread just what i need a real keeper recipe so thanks if you are having trouble getting to rise put a pan of boiling water in your oven and get oven to 110 degs as yeast dies at over 115 degs so thats it just trying to help those who have had trouble with recipe thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Amazing bread!!!!!! Perfect consistency, taste and texture! I followed a previous comment that allowed for bread machine instructions but I used a half and half mixture instead of evaporated milk. Simply wonderful! I'm about to make my second loaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Used olive oil instead of shortening. Did not add additional water. It was easy to make with a stand mixer. One question: when it says add "small pan of water"...how small and how much water? Anyone know?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 569) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States