Honey Wheat Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
AMAZING! I've just started this week making my own bread - this is my third attempt, and it is the best one yet! I am eating it right now toasted with some apple butter smeared on it, and it is super yummy. I made my kids grilled cheese - they are gobbling it right up. I halved the recipe and put it in the bread machine - worked perfectly (only ingredient I didn't use was the butter just before baking - wasn't sure if/how to do that in the machine). Definite keeper for our family!! Thanks so much for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Turned out great. It did take awhile to rise so I did what someone else suggested and put it in a heated oven. Made honey butter to go with it and my daughter is loving it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jules03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Delicious but it sunk during bake. Had to let first rise go much longer and I even added additional yeast in the beginning. More likely something I'm doing than the recipe, still learning the ropes on bread baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This is my first attempt at making bread, so it may be a silly question but the instructions never say to take out the pan of water... do you leave it in the whole time the bread bakes?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This was a great bread! I only made half of the recipe, but I think I might need to make the full recipe next time; it's so delicious and soft. I made my own evaporated milk since I couldn't go to the store, and used melted butter instead of melted shortening. I also sprinkled oats and poppy seeds on the crust. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paramaribo, Paramaribo, Suriname

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Wow - this bread is amazing!! I am just learning to bake bread and I am following alot of comments. I doubled the honey and yeast, kneaded the dough FOREVER, added a bit of flour til the dough wasn't sticky. 30 minutes out of the oven, and 1/2 a loaf is missing due to counter snackers! THANK YOU, KRISTIN!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Indiana, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This was the first homemade bread recipe I tried and it turned out great!!!!! Everyone loved it and it was easy to make. I used 2 tablespoons of regular yeast instead of rapid rise yeast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
This is the best wheat bread I have ever made. My husband now refuses to eat store bought bread. My kids even eat it and they are picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Stubbs Ravin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Super easy and a really delicious whole grain bread. The crust has this light sweetness to it, which took me by surprise - but it was a delightful surprise! It was unexpected and really set the bread off the charts. If you are on the fence, give this one a try - my family is pretty picky when it comes to whole grain breads (they don't really like them) and they ate this one and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Great recipe... Soft enough, not too "grainy".. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States