Honey Wheat Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I tried this recepie and all it tasted like was plain old whole wheat bread. You could not taste the honey whatever so ever. Defiantly will not be making this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I was scared this wasn't going to turn out because it was my first time making bread in years and I live at almost 8000 ft so I had to adjust flour/liquids/temp but it turned out great!!! Its a thicker bread, soft and moist! I love this and will make again! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montour, Iowa, USA
Living In: Basalt, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This was really good. Will be making this often. Thanks for tje recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I have been baking bread for many years but I don't have a favorite. I am always looking for new recipes and this is a good one. Since I live in humid Pensacola, I was leery about the additional 1/4 cup water so I left it out and would add it if needed during machine kneading. Even without the 1/4 cup water the dough was pretty hydrated. I left it as is and added a little additional flour while hand kneading for a couple of minutes. I figured this will make the loafs a little lighter and I was right. If you live in a humid area, I would differently watch the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knox, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Made 1/2 recipe and came out great. NOTE: 1. Used regular milk since I had no evaporated on hand (you can make your own evaporated milk if you have time, I didn't.) 2. Didn't add the extra water since the batter was wetter on account of the milk. 3. Added a bit more flour to shape it up. 4. Baked as a round, didn't use a loaf pan No machine was used. You can make bread without one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
my dough did not rise..... at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This bread is fantastic! I'm a white bread guy in general, but this blows away most store bought wheat breads. So soft and airy, but still has great structure. We had different plans for it, but couldn't stop eating it with just honey butter. I used the bread maker on the "dough" setting until the wheat flour was mixed in, then reset it, added the bread flour and let the "dough" setting complete. Then it's as simple as punching it down,cutting in half and putting in two loaf pans for the final rise. This will likely become a staple in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Wonderful and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I like to made freezer dough. I added twice the yeast. I did the bread by hand and before the first rising I shaped the dough into two flattened balls, wrapped it in plastic wax and into the freezer it went. To make, allow to sit at room temperature for four hours, shape into loaf and let rise as you would any dough for 1 1/2 hours or until double in size. Bake according to instructions. It turned out great! KK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 553) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States