Honey Wheat Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Excellent! I followed to a tee...texture like store bought bread! Light and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Followed this almost exactly - just added 1/4 cup more honey because I like it sweet. I should have omitted the 1/4 c water because of that... but I didn't and had to add more flour. It took a LONG time to knead in my Kitchen Aid (because I kept having to add more flour), and a long time to rise (in a warm oven). But it was worth it. I got one perfect sized loaf and a pan of rolls with perfect texture and taste. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LRobin58
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Delicious, easy bread. I used traditional yeast and allowed my loaves to rise overnight. I also sprinkled flax seed on top which stuck nicely to the butter. Very good loaves, highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LRobin58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This bread was awesome! Mixed the ingredients in the bread machine first and baked in the oven. Turned out perfect! Even made some hamburger buns and they turned out great as well. Husband and my 2 year devoured one loaf in just 2 days! Thank you so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Awesome...made my first loaves on Saturday and making two more right now. I may never buy grocery store bread again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
really tasty. Had to add more flour because my dough was really wet and had to knead FOREVER... but the crust was a great texture and the taste is fantastic... especially if you spread a little honey butter on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by al

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I tried this recipe the first time and it turned out great. I doubled the honey and put a bit more flour the second time. I tripled the honey the 3rd time and a bit more flour. It was awesome!!! This was great sweet bread for dinner rolls that didn't need any butter. It makes up so quickly in my Viking mixer. I like to put it in my warm(not hot) oven to rise. It goes real fast doing it that way. I have also made cinnamon raisin bread with this recipe. Yummy! Thanks for sharing. I think the key to this recipe is letting your yeast rest the first time for the full 15 minutes in warm water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
easy to make, and tastes even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Revelstoke, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This bread is beyond delicous. It does take awhile to rise. Using the oven is about the best way to do that like previous posts suggest. Great taste and texture! I will make this bread again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
makes a very heavy bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieHomemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 558) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States