Honey Walnut Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Great recipe! I followed it exactly ingredient for ingredient and it was absolutley delicious =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This was delish and pretty easy to make. I couldn't find the rice flour so I used corn starch like the reviews recommended and it was perfect, I suspect that the restaurant where I used to order this probably used corn starch too since it rated identical! Will definitely make again, I may even try it with chicken since my husband hates shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This was incredible. I used a rice flour. Was light and crisped nicely. The flavor was delish. My family loved it and has asked for it again. I liked it better than my favorite Chinese food restaurant. Thank you so much for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reachkimo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I, too, used cornstarch, since I couldn't find mochiko at my local stores. WOW! This was amazing! What was changed was what was suggested in the comments. Sauteed the walnuts with 2 tbs of butter and 3 tbs of brown sugar, although next time I'm only going to do 1 tbs of brown sugar. It over powered the walnuts to much. I also whipped the egg whites and then folded in the corn starch, doubled the sauce and then added chives! This was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Awesome, used brown sugar and butter to caramalize walnuts rather than sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Rodebacks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisburg, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Easy to follow (easier if you have a deep fryer like I do). Tasted just like the Honey Walnut you can have at P.F. Changs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This one was AmAzInG!! Definatly fills the craving when you can't get to restraunt style shrimp. Yum just be sure to only put sauce on the shrimp you will eat at the time. Storing in the sauce makes them really soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
EXCELLENT wonderful full of flavor made them as apps. for a party and everyone loved them thanks for sharing this one's a keeper in my box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I used tofu instead of shrimp and added some fresh coconut and cilantro in my batter. Also I shallow fried instead of deep, and this was a hit at home inspite of the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States