Honey Walnut Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Made this dish last week, very easy to make, I would def make again, next time i would prob use 3 egg whites instead of 4... My husband loved it quote "Its like a party in my mouth" hahaha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Watertown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
very good.....i used corn starch instead worked fine.........only thing is that topping is very very sweet so careful..first time I made it i didnt include chives, what a mistake! second time added chives and it was great!!! will continue making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nisse05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I made this last night for the first time. It was pretty good, but a tad too sweet for me. I will for sure be making this again, however, I will probably use half the condensed milk next time, if at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Really delicious! This is one of my favorite entrees at Chinese restaurants and this recipe is just as good as anything I would buy. Thanks Celia for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Make the sauce a day ahead of time, the night I made this for dinner it was okay but nothing special, after letting the flavors meld overnight the leftovers had me licking my plate. I don't recommend making a cornstarch batter, use the special flour or a tempura if you need to substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
These are absolutely AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This was a party in my mouth! The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This is one of my husband's favorite recipes. Thank you so much for sharing. I use only 3 egg whites since the 4th egg white seems to make the batter taste too eggy. Also, I boil the walnuts with brown sugar instead of white sugar with a tablespoon of water. This way the brown sugar sticks to the walnuts and adds a little more of a caramelized appeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This is every bit as good as PF Changs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHY SINK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
sooo delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States