Honey Walnut Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by michelle
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This was super yummy! Made half of my batch as directed (except that I cheated and bought my candied walnuts) and added chipotle to the other half...deelish! I also fried my candied walnuts and it was perfect! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinCook
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This was my first time making this recipe and it was DELISH!!!!!! I followed the recipe exactly as it calls for and it was a great hit at home. I was worried when the batter became very "Elmer's glue" as another cook mentioned but get discouraged (it's sticky just work with it). Make sure you have more than enough oil to properly fry the batter through to make your shrimp crisp. The sauce was great if you know you like extra sauce make sure to double the sauce recipe to your liking. I cheated and bought pre packaged candied walnuts and they worked just fine and saved me the time. I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HighSpeedHero
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I accidentally bought small size shrimp but I maneuvered around and got it to work! It looks great and tastes fantastic. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HighSpeedHero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
didn't care for the mayo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I thought this was good, but my fiance thought it was too sweet. I don't know how you'd cut the sweetness without ruining the flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
it was more like tempura. I know I did something wrong because I always read the reviews before I try a new recipe, and all the reviews were positive. My mouth was watering after reading the recipe. This took almost more than an hour to make. and the mess with the oil, then by the time I was done making everything, its all cold and has to be reheated....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
So easy and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa camphire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
All I can say is wow wow wow! So simple and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
We loved this recipe!! My daughter is a very picky eater and she raved about how much she enjoyed this recipe. I thought it was better than a restaurant. The only change I would make is to double the sauce amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
medium sized shrimp is best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States