Honey Walnut Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This was the best. I made the honey glazes shrimp with rice and broccoli and it was to die for. Boy am I happy to have learned how this works. Much easier them it seems. Hard off to me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlene Ludden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Annie
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Perfect recipe for honey walnut shrimp. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out great! Love it! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
PF Chang's has nothing on me anymore lol! Easy to make and so delicious! Used Trader Joe's candied walnuts. Served the shrimp over cabbage with rice on the side. Not healthy with the frying and sugar but what a treat! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Very good, but the sauce was too sweet for hubby and I. I added another 3 tablespoons of mayo to make it less sweet which made it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michelle
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This was super yummy! Made half of my batch as directed (except that I cheated and bought my candied walnuts) and added chipotle to the other half...deelish! I also fried my candied walnuts and it was perfect! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinCook
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This was my first time making this recipe and it was DELISH!!!!!! I followed the recipe exactly as it calls for and it was a great hit at home. I was worried when the batter became very "Elmer's glue" as another cook mentioned but get discouraged (it's sticky just work with it). Make sure you have more than enough oil to properly fry the batter through to make your shrimp crisp. The sauce was great if you know you like extra sauce make sure to double the sauce recipe to your liking. I cheated and bought pre packaged candied walnuts and they worked just fine and saved me the time. I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HighSpeedHero
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I accidentally bought small size shrimp but I maneuvered around and got it to work! It looks great and tastes fantastic. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HighSpeedHero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
didn't care for the mayo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I thought this was good, but my fiance thought it was too sweet. I don't know how you'd cut the sweetness without ruining the flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
it was more like tempura. I know I did something wrong because I always read the reviews before I try a new recipe, and all the reviews were positive. My mouth was watering after reading the recipe. This took almost more than an hour to make. and the mess with the oil, then by the time I was done making everything, its all cold and has to be reheated....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States