Honey Walnut Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Quick & delicious; the full sink of clean-up is well worth it. I served it on top of angel hair & asparagus, and thinned mayo sauce with regular milk because I didn't feel like opening a can of sweetened condensed for a tablespoon; worked fine. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Jackson Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This was super easy and came out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Yummmm! This is a delicious dish! I had family over for this and everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCinDenver

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mindy
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This was really good...taste like the ones I get in the Chinese restaurant. I don't like the walnuts so I skipped step 1. Was really good served with brown rice and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This was the best. I made the honey glazes shrimp with rice and broccoli and it was to die for. Boy am I happy to have learned how this works. Much easier them it seems. Hard off to me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlene Ludden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Annie
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Perfect recipe for honey walnut shrimp. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out great! Love it! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
PF Chang's has nothing on me anymore lol! Easy to make and so delicious! Used Trader Joe's candied walnuts. Served the shrimp over cabbage with rice on the side. Not healthy with the frying and sugar but what a treat! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Very good, but the sauce was too sweet for hubby and I. I added another 3 tablespoons of mayo to make it less sweet which made it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michelle
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This was super yummy! Made half of my batch as directed (except that I cheated and bought my candied walnuts) and added chipotle to the other half...deelish! I also fried my candied walnuts and it was perfect! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinCook
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This was my first time making this recipe and it was DELISH!!!!!! I followed the recipe exactly as it calls for and it was a great hit at home. I was worried when the batter became very "Elmer's glue" as another cook mentioned but get discouraged (it's sticky just work with it). Make sure you have more than enough oil to properly fry the batter through to make your shrimp crisp. The sauce was great if you know you like extra sauce make sure to double the sauce recipe to your liking. I cheated and bought pre packaged candied walnuts and they worked just fine and saved me the time. I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States