Honey Vanilla Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
There's a problem with adding ingredients AFTER you have thickened the recipe with cornstarch: if you stir cornstarch after it's thickened, it thins out again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I made this as a quick simple dessert for a cold night. My family enjoys warm pudding and I had these ingredients on hand. However, if I had made it per the instructions it would have been sweet warm milk, not pudding. Being that have made pudding before I watched and added 3 whole beaten eggs very very slowly and cooked until thick. I will also say that I made a batch for 6 vs 4 so if I were making a smaller pot I would use 2 eggs. I also used regular sugar for the honey and drizzled a bit on top after pouring into bowls. It was a hit, even my picky eater said it was really great. I will make again but will recommend using eggs and a wire whisk to any who take this recipe on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
the flavor is indeed the wow factor here..., spooning the *sauce* this recipe made over fruit is a nice touch, but as others have mentioned, I will have to add more cornstarch if I find myself trying this again *as a pudding*......, which I might...... that flavor is worth coming back for, IMHO...... mmmmmmmmm...........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This has got to be the best pudding known to man. Very easy to make, as long as you don't let the milk scald, and tastes like it was made out of clouds from heaven. Something tells me this is going to become a family favorite treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I made this to toss with fresh cut fruit. I made lots of substitutes, but my best tip is to add a teaspoon of xanthum gum if you have it – thickens it right up. Also added a teaspoon of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyerb
Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
this looks delicious ..cant wait to try it and if you like the combination of honey and vanilla flavors as much as i do then as a member of the brew crew team i can recommend honey vanilla coffee creamer from coffee mate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
i added three egg yolks and a little extra corn starch. It was so so. I would eat it, but my husband deff would turn up his nose, so I didn't even offer it to him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by retrofloridagirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Like most of the others, i could not get this thick enough...I doubled the cornstarch and it was still runny. The flavor was delicious though and I'm going to keep it to put over fruit like someone else suggested. I might try this again and add a pack of unflavored gelatin and see if that helps thicken things up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThursdayRecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Too thin for a good pudding, but makes an excellent sauce. Slice of pound cake, top with fruit, pour some of this over it, and you've got a great dessert. So while it's a 3 as a pudding(only for the great flavor) it's a 5 as a sauce, so I split the difference and gave it a 4
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
very good recipie. i changed it a little. used orange extract instead of vanilla and 1 cup mile and 1/3 cup hazlenut creamer and some allspice. added some hazlenuts at the end maybe some rasins next time. very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by isabella217t

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States