Honey-Spice Drumsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I tried orange Marmalade to replace the orange juice I was missing and orange zest. Word to the wise, orange marmalade was not the best substitute as the Orange taste was way too strong. Overall I thought the recipe was okay, maybe a little thin. My husband though loved the drum sticks. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I used this recipe for 11 drumsticks and it was the perfect amount of sauce. I didn't have OJ nor orange zest so I used lemon zest and lemon curd. It actually tasted pretty good. I used only 1 tsp of cumin and since I didn't have fresh rosemary, I used only 1 tsp (not tablespoon) of dried rosemary. I baked the drumsticks at 400 for 30 minutes and then spooned the remaining sauce over the drumsticks and baked for 10 more minutes. The drumsticks were tender and cooked perfectly. I'd definitely use this recipe again since my husband said it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I halved the recipe for 5 drumsticks, didnt use orange juice or orange zest, just a scoop of sweet orange marmalade. Baked for 20 each side at 375 degrees - no complaints! Leaving out the juice seems to help keep it thick for a nice glaze. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
did not have orange juice or zest. subbed thyme for rosemary. i marinated it for two nights so the end result, while a good flavor, was too strong. next time i will not marinate it as long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayne Hsu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
My picky eaters rarely agree on a meal, but they all enjoyed this one! One word of advice, have finger bowls on the table...it is very messy. I did add a splash of Franks Red Hot Chili sauce...it was yummy! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
These were delicious!! My family really enjoyed the flavor; hubby said, "It smells like an amazing Asian restaurant in here!" The only thing I need to be more conscientious about next time is the time on the grill; because of the high sugar content in the glaze, I turned the heat way down on the grill so as not to char the chicken...because of this, they take longer to cook than anticipated. The glaze made enough for 18 drumsticks, so it makes a lot!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I loved it. I am not a cumin fan, so I omitted that and added mustard and apple cider vinegar. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Very flavorful! I did the oven baked version and put it at 400 while re-basting every 15 min. for a total of 45 min. A little to sweet for my taste and I usually like sweet things...so be very careful with the amount of honey you put in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Delicious sauce. I didn't have cumin and subbed with paprika. Only complaint is that my hubby burns everything, and this was no exception. We just peeled off the charred parts and "re-painted" with the leftover basting sauce. Is there a trick to grilling sweet sauces and not charring the outside?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I made enough for 6 servings, I used only 3/4 tlbs. of cumin.. It turned out Great !!!! I will use the again !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States