Honey Soy Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
Very easy to prepare. I agree with the people who suggest saving the marinade and heating it to use as a sauce. The added flavor boost from adding the sauce is worth it. I also recommend using low sodium soy sauce as I can see this being a little too salty otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
I make it just like the recipe but add more fish since there is enough marinade. Taste is amazing and has a very light sweetness that is wonderful with this fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Too sweet for Mike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lady Lake, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
The flavors did not mix well. Luckly my boyfriend finished the meal for both of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Lowe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
It was very simple but I did marinate it over night. I loved it and I will definitely make this a regular meal in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
This was the best thing I made this week. I followed it exactly too. I heated up some kale and quinoa that I got from Costco freezer section. And the next day ate it cold, mixed together, and it was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Lee Gunn
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This turned out Amazing! my kids told me to put this recipe in the keeper file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clayton, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I love this recipe. I have made it three times, and each time it was great. I made it for a very pickie eater, and even he liked it. It is a simple recipe and one of my favorites now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Honey Soy Tilapia Haiku: "I was quite surprised. Took a boring, mild fish, gave it lots of jazz!" I don't have tilapia around very often as it's just a "yawn" kind of fish, but I had some frozen, and instead of the usual parmesan/bread-crumb bake technique, I went w/ this marinade recipe, and I'm glad that I did, although I was leery at first at that much balsamic vinegar. Marinated mine for about 4.5 hrs. and the baking instructions were right on; served w/ rice and some mixed veggies, and we were very pleased! I think it'd be an equally tasty marinade on chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I loved it. I did add a few changes. Instead of 3 tablespoons of balsamic vinegar I put 1 tablespoon and 2 tablespoons of red wine vinegar and added a little orange juice. Instead of using the oven I put it on the stove with some oil than poured the leftover sauce to cook with the fish as well and added cornstarch to thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruby Rodriguez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States