Honey Soy Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
If you're looking for a recipe that completely destroys the taste of the fish, this is it. The sauces and seasonings are way too strong for such a light fish. Also the cooking time is too long unless you want overcooked fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I reduced the marinade down and drizzled it over fish--delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Such a yummy way to prepare tilapia! The balsamic vinegar is not overpowering and everything balances each other. I make this at least once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This was pretty nice. I made it exactly as written, except my tilapia filets were a little larger (slightly over 4 oz. each). Since I like strong flavors, I marinated the fish for an hour and 20 minutes. When I discarded the marinade, I chose to keep some of the minced garlic (maybe half) on top of the fish. I wound up baking the fish for the full 20 minutes. I can't say that my palate was sophisticated enough to appreciate all the flavors here (like the balsamic vinegar), but at least I enjoyed the overall taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This was delicious. Had a nice flavor. Will defiantly made again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
As a college student who loves very flavorful foods, but rarely has time to cook a lot, this fit my needs perfectly. I think when I make this recipe again in the future, I will let it marinade longer, maybe a full hour, since I love the flavor, but wish it was a little stronger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This was absolutely the best Tilapia I ever had! I only used 1Tbs of balsamic vinegar because I'm not a huge fan of it and added 2Tbs is sesame oil. Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This recipe gave my fish a sweet taste sure different from the normal way I prepare it. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor Ridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I wasn't a huge fan of this because I thought there wasn't enough flavor/sauce on it, but my husband loved it so maybe I'm just picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I really liked this. Tilapia is not my favorite and I have been looking for a marinade/seasoning to give it some "Humph" and this is it. This is definitely a keeper. The recipe calls for two fillets but I increased the servings to 5 fillets but used the amount of marinade given in the recipe and my staple seasonings instead of pepper ( garlic salt and adobo). It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States