Honey Soy Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I loved it. I did add a few changes. Instead of 3 tablespoons of balsamic vinegar I put 1 tablespoon and 2 tablespoons of red wine vinegar and added a little orange juice. Instead of using the oven I put it on the stove with some oil than poured the leftover sauce to cook with the fish as well and added cornstarch to thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruby Rodriguez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Wow! This was wonderful! Substituted balsamic for rice wine vinegar and marinated for 1-1/2 hours. The flavor was divine! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This is delicious - would def make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I used frozen tilapia and marinated about 45 minutes. Filets were fairly thin and I worried about over-marinating, but it was delicious. The marinade was light and fresh, with a great balance of flavor and a hint of sweet. I did put it under the broiler for about 5 minutes. That was a good decision as we like a broiled finish for browning and a bit of crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I think the sauces and seasonings are way too strong for such a light fish. Also the cooking time is too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I reduced the marinade down and drizzled it over fish--delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Such a yummy way to prepare tilapia! The balsamic vinegar is not overpowering and everything balances each other. I make this at least once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This was pretty nice. I made it exactly as written, except my tilapia filets were a little larger (slightly over 4 oz. each). Since I like strong flavors, I marinated the fish for an hour and 20 minutes. When I discarded the marinade, I chose to keep some of the minced garlic (maybe half) on top of the fish. I wound up baking the fish for the full 20 minutes. I can't say that my palate was sophisticated enough to appreciate all the flavors here (like the balsamic vinegar), but at least I enjoyed the overall taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This was delicious. Had a nice flavor. Will defiantly made again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
As a college student who loves very flavorful foods, but rarely has time to cook a lot, this fit my needs perfectly. I think when I make this recipe again in the future, I will let it marinade longer, maybe a full hour, since I love the flavor, but wish it was a little stronger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States