Honey Soy Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Thanks. Used apple cider vinegar instead of the balsamic due to the high lead content I do not want to give to my family. To avoid the thin slices of the fillets being overly flavored in soy, I stuck the thinner slices up on the sides of the bowl I used while the thicker sides were in the marinade. Later on I took the thinner sides off from the sides of the bowl and added it to the juice to soak for a few minutes. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Very easy to make! Nice and quick bake time! Only problem I had was the filets, one side was thinner than the other. The thin portion sucked up plenty of marinade, but the thick portion only had a mild flavoring! Still great, wish I had more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Quaker Hill, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I followed the recipe as is and it was delicious. A nice change from the usual lemon accompanied fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilac

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This was very good. The fish came out flaky, yet moist, perfectly cooked in 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I would give this 10 stars if I could! It is SO EASY! And delicious. DH isn't a fan of fish and commented on how good it was before I did! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Excellent! Even the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchy31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
We thought this was excellent, just the right amount of flavor. I doubled the marinade and used 6 tilapia fillets. I put the fish in the baking dish I was going to use to bake them in, poured the marinade on top and put them in the fridge, in about 30 minutes I rotated and marinated for another 30 minutes. Excellent with wild rice and brussel sprouts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Made exactly as stated, marinated for 2 hours. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Excellent...I love to cook and eat, this dish was so simple and quick to prepare. My favorite way to cook. I paired this dish with Asian slaw.....I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Audrey E. Urban
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I marinated this overnight rather than just for 30 minutes. It was an explosion of flavor in our mouths. And it must've smelled darn good, because my 1 year old who has become quite the picky eater FREAKED out until I gave her some of mine... which quilkly turned into half of it. My husband also is a HUGE fan. This will definitely be added onto our "must haves"!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey E. Urban

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edwardsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States