Honey Soy Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Wifey, Kids, and I really enjoyed it! A good alternative to the soy sauce is to use the low sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Excellent. Cooked 2 nights in a row so I could have more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This has become a staple recipe in our house! I do like to add a little more pepper than called for to add an extra kick. Great with rice and stir fried spicy green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WhiskeyJenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Junction City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Wow, this was a great marinade. We used apple cider vinegar instead of balsamic and heated the marinade slightly to better incorporate the honey, then let it marinate for about 90 minutes, with the thin side of the filet propped up out of the marinade, turning the fish once. Spooned a couple spoonfuls of the marinade over the fish before putting in the oven. Forgot to add the pepper before baking, so just sprinkled it on when it came out of the oven. We could really taste the honey (which we love and used a strong flavored honey) and all the flavors went together extremely well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This was very good, with a nice little amount of sweet from the honey. I would recommend marinating longer than 30 minutes though. It was very subtle with the shorter time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I dont normally post on these things but this was amazing! The only thing I did differently was to add 1 more teaspoon of everything and crush a clove of garlic instead of minced since we dont like garlic that much. I will be having this again! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by morganrai
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This is an awesome recipe one of the best I have had...just make sure that you take the tilapia out before it gets too dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morganrai

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Very tasty simple recipe. I am just starting to learn how to cook fish and this recipe worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I really enjoyed this simple and flavorful recipe. The only change I made was to use 1 tbsp balsamic and 2 tbsp red wine vinegar (because I had some homemade red wine vinegar I wanted to try) and I marinated for about 30-40 minutes. Delicious! Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States