Honey Soy Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Delicious! I always tend to make my fish too salty. I've never found a good taste to cooking fish before, but after trying this recipe I am in LOVE! As soon as I mixed the sauces together I could tell this was going to be awesome. Thanks so much for this recipe. I love it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Llamas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Indio, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
My family did not love this recipe. We love the garlic alfredo tilapia, but I had been making it very regularly and wanted to try something new. I didn't marinade for very long at all, and still the soy flavor was overpowering and not to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I thought it was just salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This was excellent, made it exactly as written and everyone including the three year old loved it. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie D
Home Town: Frankfort, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
We enjoyed this last night for dinner. Easy and very tasteful, with little clean up afterwards. Served with red skinned mashed potatoes and brussel sprouts. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
didnt enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Very tasty. I marinated about 8 hrs. I did pierce the fish before marinating and when I was ready to cook it I sprinkled with pepper and Kosher Salt per suggestion. Served with sweet potatoes and Annie's Fruit Salsa and chips also found on allrecipes. My husband and I really liked this fish, kids not so much but then again they are very picky eaters so they'll have to get used to it because it will be going into my food rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Awesome Miss Jennifer, you did a great job in sharing this receipe. Followed it to the "T" and loved every bite, will make it many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
It was okay. I probably will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozark, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This was very tasty! I only had apple cider vinegar on hand,light soy sauce, and very little honey. I found that it needed some "tweeking" as I didn't have the right balance of sweet & savory,so I added app. 1&1/2 T of brown sugar which helped and a couple of drops of Hot sauce, to "kick it up a bit!".It was tasty over some Angel Hair, tossed with a half a bag of store-brand Stir-fry veggies. My kids loved it, I loved it & I am 4 sure gonna make it again,and again, and again..!Thank you very much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States