Honey Soy Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
it was good but i had better balsamic tilapias
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This wasn't a favorite. Followed the recipe but just not our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
It was good! I will probably make it again..... Made exactly as stated in the recipe, except that I marinated for about 2 hours and poured a bit of the marinade over the fish before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I thought it was pretty good. I did keep the marinade and cook it in a sauce pan, adding some corn starch to thicken it up and use as a sauce for the fish and rice we ate it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SisterSarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Kids even loved it! I marinated it in the same pan in which I cooked it....sauce is amazing after cooking! Might try on salmon next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I spooned about 3tb of liquid over the fish before baking, otherwise no changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Delicious! I always tend to make my fish too salty. I've never found a good taste to cooking fish before, but after trying this recipe I am in LOVE! As soon as I mixed the sauces together I could tell this was going to be awesome. Thanks so much for this recipe. I love it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Llamas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Indio, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
My family did not love this recipe. We love the garlic alfredo tilapia, but I had been making it very regularly and wanted to try something new. I didn't marinade for very long at all, and still the soy flavor was overpowering and not to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I thought it was just salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This was excellent, made it exactly as written and everyone including the three year old loved it. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie D
Home Town: Frankfort, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States