Honey Soy Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This was pretty nice. I made it exactly as written, except my tilapia filets were a little larger (slightly over 4 oz. each). Since I like strong flavors, I marinated the fish for an hour and 20 minutes. When I discarded the marinade, I chose to keep some of the minced garlic (maybe half) on top of the fish. I wound up baking the fish for the full 20 minutes. I can't say that my palate was sophisticated enough to appreciate all the flavors here (like the balsamic vinegar), but at least I enjoyed the overall taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This was delicious. Had a nice flavor. Will defiantly made again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
As a college student who loves very flavorful foods, but rarely has time to cook a lot, this fit my needs perfectly. I think when I make this recipe again in the future, I will let it marinade longer, maybe a full hour, since I love the flavor, but wish it was a little stronger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This was absolutely the best Tilapia I ever had! I only used 1Tbs of balsamic vinegar because I'm not a huge fan of it and added 2Tbs is sesame oil. Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This recipe gave my fish a sweet taste sure different from the normal way I prepare it. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor Ridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I wasn't a huge fan of this because I thought there wasn't enough flavor/sauce on it, but my husband loved it so maybe I'm just picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I really liked this. Tilapia is not my favorite and I have been looking for a marinade/seasoning to give it some "Humph" and this is it. This is definitely a keeper. The recipe calls for two fillets but I increased the servings to 5 fillets but used the amount of marinade given in the recipe and my staple seasonings instead of pepper ( garlic salt and adobo). It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I doubled the sauce and marinated it for an hour. I served it over a bed of rice. My boyfriend liked it alot. I think it would've been better if served over a salad with some tangerines added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Very tasty and easy. Definitely will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Our big box store sells Talapia LOINS. They are large and flakey (not flat and thin). These were delicious with this recipe. Everyone in the family loved this and even ate left overs - usually they go to me for lunch! I used a balsamic "glaze" as that was all I had and just cut down a bit. I doubled the marinade (cut down a little on the honey though) and boiled the left over marinate to drizzle over the fish and white rice I served it with. Sautéed zucchini and aspargras made an excellent and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States