Honey Soy Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
As a college student who loves very flavorful foods, but rarely has time to cook a lot, this fit my needs perfectly. I think when I make this recipe again in the future, I will let it marinade longer, maybe a full hour, since I love the flavor, but wish it was a little stronger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This was absolutely the best Tilapia I ever had! I only used 1Tbs of balsamic vinegar because I'm not a huge fan of it and added 2Tbs is sesame oil. Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This recipe gave my fish a sweet taste sure different from the normal way I prepare it. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor Ridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I wasn't a huge fan of this because I thought there wasn't enough flavor/sauce on it, but my husband loved it so maybe I'm just picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I really liked this. Tilapia is not my favorite and I have been looking for a marinade/seasoning to give it some "Humph" and this is it. This is definitely a keeper. The recipe calls for two fillets but I increased the servings to 5 fillets but used the amount of marinade given in the recipe and my staple seasonings instead of pepper ( garlic salt and adobo). It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I doubled the sauce and marinated it for an hour. I served it over a bed of rice. My boyfriend liked it alot. I think it would've been better if served over a salad with some tangerines added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Very tasty and easy. Definitely will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Our big box store sells Talapia LOINS. They are large and flakey (not flat and thin). These were delicious with this recipe. Everyone in the family loved this and even ate left overs - usually they go to me for lunch! I used a balsamic "glaze" as that was all I had and just cut down a bit. I doubled the marinade (cut down a little on the honey though) and boiled the left over marinate to drizzle over the fish and white rice I served it with. Sautéed zucchini and aspargras made an excellent and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Tried it and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This was a really great recipe. Neither my husband or I are crazy about fish but we eat it for the health benefits. We always have to find sauces/marinades that mask the fishiness. This marinade did the trick. I used some fancy fig flavored balsamic, and the combination of flavors was really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States