Honey-Soy Pork Chops from the Bradshaw Family Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Very moist and tender. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Tried it today, and everybody loved it! I cooked it in the crock pot, so with 3 lbs. I just doubled the recipe and had plenty of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
My pork was tasty and moist after grilling in this marinade, but I found it didn't impart much added flavor. I made the recipe exactly as written for three boneless pork tenderloin chops. They were pretty thick, maybe too dense to soak up much marinade? I did marinate for a good 10 hours, rotating the bag frequently. Thanks for sharing your recipe with AR, I enjoyed trying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
These were good and I did not even marinade them since I did not have time. I just sprinkled some crushed red pepper into the marinade and basted the boneless chops while they cooked. Next time I will marinade them. Definitely with trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This turned out really good, my meat was so tender and the flavor was very good, I added a little lemon zest to the mix and I couldn't resist a pinch of red pepper flakes in the basting sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
absolutely delicious! i added green onions and it was a huge hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Honey-Soy Pork Chop Haiku: "This was just so-so. But I love a grilled pork chop! Glad that I tried it!" I deviated from my stand-by marinade that I use for chicken and chops (AR's spectacular "Pretty Chicken Marinade") b/c this was just so simple to toss together. It was a nice mild flavor, but really needs some kind of oomph. Springtime-sunny-evenings have me poised over the grill at any opportunity, so thank you Bradshaw Family for giving me the chance to try a different marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Made this the other night, it was ok, but I think I still like my old standby better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was very good, although the flavor was a bit muted. However, my 2 year old daughter loved it, so that is a plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
*You can substitute the sherry with apple juice. This is my recipe. I keep small amounts of apple juice on hand by buying baby apple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States