Honey Sourdough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I added more honey but otherwise followed the recipe and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I cooked mine in the oven because I didn't have a bread mashine and followed some one elses suggestion. It was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Fantastic bread with lots of flavour. The honey came out beautifully with the sourdough. Next time I am going to try it with molasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This by far is the best sourdough recipe I have tried. The only thing I did different was I used regular unbleached whole wheat flour and all purpose flour instead of bread flour. I also added about 2 Tablespoons of Flax seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Boop!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I've been making bread for a while, but I am new to making sourdough. This was my third try and it is one of the best recipes EVER, not just among my sourdough tries. It slices perfectly. Not too crunchy, not too soft. Great recipe!! I am saving this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granbury, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Excellent texture, appearance and taste. Thin crust with an interior a little more soft than chewy. Didn't need to adjust water or flour once mixing. Worked great even though my starter was only 1 week old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I made this recipe today. I used the dough cycle and then shaped the dough into 2 smaller loaves. The only changes I made to the recipe were that I used 1/4 cup of honey and a scant teaspoon of sea salt. This recipe baked up beautifully. The best sourdough bread recipe I have tried. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weedsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
This bread is so good. I selected the dough cycle on my bread machine, then took it out, divided it into three equal balls to make smaller loaves for my family. Then I let it rise again for about an hour, and baked in the oven for 15 minutes. It turned out well, but I think next time I will try it without the additional yeast, because it ended up rising a lot. thanks for another great recipe to use with my starter:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Martin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
It took a while to rise because I used all purpose flour, but the end result is delicious! This is very easy to slice thinly without crumbling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I make my bread mostly wheat, so I added 2 cups whole wheat with 1 cup bread flour. It started looking too dry so I added more olive oil & warm water. Finished on the counter & in oven. It's delish. Made some of the best toasted sandwich bread we've had. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sourdough Starter

See how to make sourdough starter for your homemade baked goods.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

How to Bake Your Sourdough Bread

See how to bake San Francisco-style sourdough bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States