Honey Rosemary Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This was delicious, and I jazzed it up a little more with a couple sprinkles of cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This was delicious! I got a little nervous because it didn't seem like there would be enough water. But it was perfect! I will definitely be making this for Christmas dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
A tasty combo with the honey and rosemary. We also like them with thyme, but then they aren't rosemary carrots, are they? I often make glazed carrots when I'm looking for an easy veggie side dish. This one is a keeper. It might even convert your non-cooked-carrot-eating family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
These tasted great! Started out using enough water to nearly cover them and then poured all off except for about what recipe called for (thought they'd need more water, but they don't). Used dried rosemary because it's what I had, cut baby carrots on a diagonal and followed the rest of the recipe. Served them to company and they were a big hit! Try them...you'll like them:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Made it exactly as listed and was VERY impressed! Even better - my two kids devoured theirs. Will definitely include this in our regular veggie rotation. Love the sweet taste made with a natural ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Simple, fast and very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I made this for Easter, I roasted the carrots, added a little salt and pepper. I did not have fresh rosemary and used dried..that was a mistake. I should have ground it in the mortar first because it was really "spikey".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Nugent

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kirtland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Middlebury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Delicious and not to mention simple! Just as the submitter states, it's "a quick and easy side dish that presents a delicious combination of flavors". Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I took the advice of other reviewers and added a pinch of thyme and cinnamon, while going conservative with the honey; a little bit of honey goes a long way! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zsuzsa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tiszaujvaros, Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén, Hungary
Living In: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States