Honey Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Yummy. This is a great taste. It made the potatoes taste a bit sweet but not too much. This was a hit in m y house and we will be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Initially microwaved the potatoes, then finished them in the oven. 5-11-13: This time, did them just as directed, except left them in the oven a little longer. Tasted great, but Ann thinks there's too much butter here. 7-15-13: Ann again says there's too much butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I took the recommendation of another reviewer and broiled for the crispiness. Next time I'll do the same recipe but double or triple the honey. DO add salt during and after, the potatoes just suck up all the flavor. I added parsley and pepper for color and taste. My husband LOVES these!!!! Made them with The Simple Whole Roasted Chicken recipe on this site. WONDERFUL!!!! BTW, try that roast chicken recipe, did a review on that and was the best chicken I've EVER had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
These were pretty good. I baked for an hour (covered with foil for 40 minutes and without foil for the last 20 minutes). I should have given them a quick broil at the end like the other reviews suggested, I think that would have bumped it up from a 3.5 star dish to a 4 star dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Yum! I didn't have any onions and I had no idea what dry mustard was so I just made honey, butter, pepper potatoes and they were the best part of the meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
this was very very good. I put in 4 T melted butter, 4 T honey, 2 t. dry mustard, 4 S seasoning, Northwoods Fire for our family amount of potatoes. I also put in lots of frozen diced onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I thought these were great! I used 3 Tbsp of honey and sprinkled the potatoes with parsley. Used 5 medium/large red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
So today I was trying to find a different potato recipe because my man is a meat and potato's kind of guy and I can only handle mashed potato's so many times. I tried this recipe and I am so happy that I did because these were the most amazing potato's ever! I did read the reviews before I made them and I did 2lbs of potato's, 2 medium onions, 6 Tbsp of butter, 3 Tbsp honey, 1 Tbsp of mustard(din't have dry so I used the already made kind)and then seasoned as I saw fit. Best potato's ever! Very pleased and going in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by d.lacombe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
My new go-to roasted potato recipe. To add flavor, I use a whole onion, all the above mentioned ingredients, and some Tony's seasoning. Very easy and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
We thought these were missing something. I will make again but am going to add something to make more zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States