Honey Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Followed directions exactly, and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Dice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Yummy! Doubled the ingredients in the sauce as per everyone's comments and baked at 425 for 35 min. and broiled for 2 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I used this as a base recipe to replicate some restaurant potatoes I ate recently. I didn't measure anything, increased the honey, used onion powder instead of onion, and added minced garlic and garlic powder. Overall, I am pleased and will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariusvamp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
used agave instead of honey and these were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Good stuff. Wasn't sure about the honey at first but when all was said and done it was fabulous. I did, however, have to bake mine for an extra 25 min it seems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Easy, requires no tweaking, tasty, and a really good side dish for just about anything. If you feel like being fancy, you can add other things as well but it totally doesn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
These were so good!!! I omitted the onion because I don't like it, but I followed the rest of the recipe exactly. I recommend cutting the potatoes into small chunks so they cook up more quickly; I had mine in the oven for 30-35 minutes, and the larger pieces could have used a bit more time. However, the end result was lightly sweet and buttery potatoes. Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CuppaTeaGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This was really good. I doubled the sauce as suggested and I really liked the honey mustard flavor. I parboiled the potatoes to help them along and then broiled them the last few mins in the oven to give them a crispier texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
These were okay, but not a big hit in my house. Not sure if I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Outstanding! My 4year old who eats like a bird ate all of them from her dinner plate. We love these. We've actually used them with 3 different kinds of potato. Enjoyed them every time. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States