Honey Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Sydney
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
My brother made these and they were great! Instead of baking them, he cooked them on the skillet for about 30 minutes on medium-medium high heat, flipping occasionally. He tossed in some freshly chopped parsley that we had on hand, too. This recipe was a nice way to switch things up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sydney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Simple and tasty way to prepare potatoes. I liked the slightly sweet quality, but found I wanted a little bit more seasoning on them - they were just a touch bland for our household. But thanks for a good base recipe, would make again and toss some other spices in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I used russet potatoes because that is what I had on hand. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. The potatoes took exactly 45 minutes to become fork tender. Excellent with roast pork tenderloin. Will be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Very good. I par boiled the potatoes for about 5 minutes in the microwave, then cut into small pieces. I mixed the honey mustard topping with the potatoes to coat everything. No way this cooked in 35 minutes though. I think I had it in the oven close to 1 hour. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
i luv this! Super easy to make and with little time to prep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Beloit, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
My family enjoyed this recipe! The potatoes had a nice mellow sweet flavour. A nice change from the herb potatoes we always have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Disodo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
5 stars because my husband (who normally doesn't comment) said he really liked the potatoes. I had a mix of new red and new yellow potatoes (golf ball size) and cut them into large cubes to expose more edges to the sauce. That size also baked faster and had more crispy edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Had too cook much longer even though I boiled them for 10-15 min first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I fixed these on the grill and they were awesome. Next time I will add more onions as their flavor was really, really good. I did not have dry mustard so used French's instead and it tasted fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Very good recipe. Only change I make is smaller potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallace, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cheraw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States