Honey Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Another dish that has made me a hit with my family. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Great jumping off point that can easily go up to five stars with a few adjustments. After reading the reviews, I decided to increase the "sauce". I used about 6 TB olive oil instead of butter, & increased the dry mustard & honey to taste. Also used a good amount of onion powder instead of fresh onion. I had a 1 1/2 lb bag of fingerlings, which I boiled for about 10 minutes. Then I broke them up a little (like Smashed potatoes), & put them, warm, into a bowl of the prepared sauce. After letting them marinate a while, I poured them out onto the foiled/oiled baking sheet & seasoned with lots of salt & pepper. At this point, they were pretty much done (husband kept stealing them off the sheet!), but I went ahead & roasted @ 450 for around 20 minutes. Next time I think I'll just broil them instead, to crisp them up a little. I think dressing the potatoes while they're warm makes all the difference. That's how I do my potato salad, & warm potatoes just drink the dressing right up. Great recipe idea--thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margaux

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Good recipe. Just doesn't have much flavor and takes longer time in oven than recipe calls for. Extra Honey - Yes, Butter - Probably not, Broiling a must otherwise to mushy. Yes I also added extra salt. Good base recipe but needs tweeked!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naylor, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Yummy. This is a great taste. It made the potatoes taste a bit sweet but not too much. This was a hit in m y house and we will be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Initially microwaved the potatoes, then finished them in the oven. 5-11-13: This time, did them just as directed, except left them in the oven a little longer. Tasted great, but Ann thinks there's too much butter here. 7-15-13: Ann again says there's too much butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I took the recommendation of another reviewer and broiled for the crispiness. Next time I'll do the same recipe but double or triple the honey. DO add salt during and after, the potatoes just suck up all the flavor. I added parsley and pepper for color and taste. My husband LOVES these!!!! Made them with The Simple Whole Roasted Chicken recipe on this site. WONDERFUL!!!! BTW, try that roast chicken recipe, did a review on that and was the best chicken I've EVER had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Briano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
These were pretty good. I baked for an hour (covered with foil for 40 minutes and without foil for the last 20 minutes). I should have given them a quick broil at the end like the other reviews suggested, I think that would have bumped it up from a 3.5 star dish to a 4 star dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Yum! I didn't have any onions and I had no idea what dry mustard was so I just made honey, butter, pepper potatoes and they were the best part of the meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
this was very very good. I put in 4 T melted butter, 4 T honey, 2 t. dry mustard, 4 S seasoning, Northwoods Fire for our family amount of potatoes. I also put in lots of frozen diced onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I thought these were great! I used 3 Tbsp of honey and sprinkled the potatoes with parsley. Used 5 medium/large red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States