Honey Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Awesome! Didn't use horseradish, added onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
My family loved this. I just made it 2 weeks ago and am making it again already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I've been making this recipe for a couple of years now as it became an instant hit with my family when I first tried it. It's also become my go-to side dish when I'm going to have company over because it's always sure to please. I originally started with following the recipe exactly as given which was always popular, but over time have begone changing it up a bit. I now leave out the onion because my husband is picky and doesn't like finding onion in his food. I do add a little bit of onion powder for a bit of flavor, but never much. I also make extra of the honey/butter mixture so that when I stir the potatoes half way through cooking time I can drizzle a little extra on top. If short on time I'll partially boil the potatoes before placing them in the oven to get them cooked through faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Absolutely delicious. This is a new family staple. They crisp up nicely and just a hint of sweet make them perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
These were really yummy :) I actually didn't have any red potatoes so I just used regular potatoes and it still turned out really good. Next time i would add a little more of the butter and honey just because i didn't have quite enough liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mya_papaya2002
Home Town: Kellogg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I have made this recipe twice now. It is just o.k. It is a little bland to me. I will make again but I think I will add an envelope of Lipton onion soup mix to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Had friends over last night and served these with BBQ. They liked them and asked for the recipe :-) I used small red potatoes but 2lbs. I took anothers advice on here and cut smaller pieces and boiled about 5 min (no longer) before tossing in the sauce before baking. Also used onion powder instead of onions. And tripled the sauce based on others suggestions. Baked 45 min at 375. Thanks. This is a keeper for me. We liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This was very good! However, I barely got to enjoy this recipe because my husband kept eating them off my plate when I wasn't looking!! Like many others, I doubled the sauce and added a little garlic salt half way through. I also used dried minced onion because I was out of fresh onion...it was still amazing! This recipe took exactly 40 minutes in my oven at 375. This is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This recipe was excellent! I lined the pan in foil to easy cleaning, and bake it covered in foil for the first 40 minutes like others suggested. I broiled the potatoes uncovered for the last 10-15 minutes. I made 2 x the seasoning and stared cooking it with the prescribed amount, but added the second batch half way through. I also periodically moved the potatoes around thought the cooking process to keep the flavor off the bottom of the pan. They came out excellent! I would suggest this to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Maybe it was too many potatoes, but seemed to be lacking in flavor when made as the recipe calls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lwade

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudson, Ohio, USA
Living In: Poland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States