Honey Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Yummy! I followed instructions except for two changes: 1) added 1 Tbsp stone ground mustard in addition to the dry mustard; 2) increased cook time to 45 minutes. I will definitely make again, thanks to Stephndon for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This was very sweet. I think it would be good for yams!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Very good, but I have changed it to suit our taste...I double the recipe, use olive oil in place of butter, and add fresh minced garlic and dried parsley. After I cut the potatoes, I rinse and DRAIN them, and then use a paper towel to further dry them. This helps the mixture stick to the potatoes. I mix the oil, honey, mustard, garlic, parsley, salt and pepper in a small bowl, then pour onto the potatoes and onions in a larger bowl, mix to coat and pour all onto a foil lined baking sheet. Stir at least once about halfway during cooking time. Salty and sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my2miracles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hampstead, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Delicious flavor. I left the pepper out. I will make this again. This was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Shaw Ardman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I made this recipe as is, and it was freaking delicious. A tad bit on the greasy side, so I might cut some of the butter next time but honestly these were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Very good and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace Schmied

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Very good & easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jami1026
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Made this recipe with only one small change - I used onion powder instead of real onions (I'm not much for the texture) and they turned out amazing. We did have too cook them for a bit longer than stated but that is most likely due to our old oven. Great side dish for almost any main. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This is a terrific and easy side dish. Probably needs about 1/2 again as much sauce as called for. I also used seasoning pepper and probably close to a teaspoon full to amp these up a bit. Second time I made them I doubled the sauce, and when I took them out to stir them at half time, I added about two full hand fulls of thawed/fresh green beans. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
These potatoes were so good!!! I added a bit more honey. I would say according to your taste and how many potatoes you use. However this recipe gives you a great base to start with! Yummy must try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States