Honey Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Yum! I didn't have any onions and I had no idea what dry mustard was so I just made honey, butter, pepper potatoes and they were the best part of the meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
this was very very good. I put in 4 T melted butter, 4 T honey, 2 t. dry mustard, 4 S seasoning, Northwoods Fire for our family amount of potatoes. I also put in lots of frozen diced onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I thought these were great! I used 3 Tbsp of honey and sprinkled the potatoes with parsley. Used 5 medium/large red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
So today I was trying to find a different potato recipe because my man is a meat and potato's kind of guy and I can only handle mashed potato's so many times. I tried this recipe and I am so happy that I did because these were the most amazing potato's ever! I did read the reviews before I made them and I did 2lbs of potato's, 2 medium onions, 6 Tbsp of butter, 3 Tbsp honey, 1 Tbsp of mustard(din't have dry so I used the already made kind)and then seasoned as I saw fit. Best potato's ever! Very pleased and going in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by d.lacombe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
My new go-to roasted potato recipe. To add flavor, I use a whole onion, all the above mentioned ingredients, and some Tony's seasoning. Very easy and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
We thought these were missing something. I will make again but am going to add something to make more zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
It is a easy recipe. I doubled the recipe for my family. I made as written except I mixed everything together including the onion. Then poured over potatoes and mixed well. I did change the cooking temperture to 425. I cooked them for 40mins. I did stir maybe 4x's so they wouldn't stick. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
It was delicious and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Spray the foil. The mess sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momzilla
Home Town: Sycamore, Kansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Photo by Sydney
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
My brother made these and they were great! Instead of baking them, he cooked them on the skillet for about 30 minutes on medium-medium high heat, flipping occasionally. He tossed in some freshly chopped parsley that we had on hand, too. This recipe was a nice way to switch things up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sydney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States