Honey Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
My family loved this!! Easy and tasty. A keeper for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
These were just ok. Nothing super. Will not make again because there are much better potatoe recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Phenomenal! I made these 2 days in a row. I used 3Tbsp. honey and 3Tbsp. butter. I did need to bake them about an hour. Also, I cut the potatoes in half and then each half into quarters. This is definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I really liked this. I think next time I'm going to double the mustard and honey though. I didn't get as much of that flavor as I would have liked, but enjoyed the potatoes anyway. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boyz5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
So delicious and simple to make. I followed the recipe except I added a bit of olive oil to the butter mixture and cut the potatoes a bit smaller to shorten cooking time. I also turned the oven on broil for the last few minutes just to crisp them up a bit. One of our favorite potato recipes now. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This was a good dish. Did add extra honey,salt & pepper and upped some of the other ingredients. Loosely covered foil over potatoes and baked longer than 35 minutes. Very tasty !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Another dish that has made me a hit with my family. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Great jumping off point that can easily go up to five stars with a few adjustments. After reading the reviews, I decided to increase the "sauce". I used about 6 TB olive oil instead of butter, & increased the dry mustard & honey to taste. Also used a good amount of onion powder instead of fresh onion. I had a 1 1/2 lb bag of fingerlings, which I boiled for about 10 minutes. Then I broke them up a little (like Smashed potatoes), & put them, warm, into a bowl of the prepared sauce. After letting them marinate a while, I poured them out onto the foiled/oiled baking sheet & seasoned with lots of salt & pepper. At this point, they were pretty much done (husband kept stealing them off the sheet!), but I went ahead & roasted @ 450 for around 20 minutes. Next time I think I'll just broil them instead, to crisp them up a little. I think dressing the potatoes while they're warm makes all the difference. That's how I do my potato salad, & warm potatoes just drink the dressing right up. Great recipe idea--thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margaux

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Good recipe. Just doesn't have much flavor and takes longer time in oven than recipe calls for. Extra Honey - Yes, Butter - Probably not, Broiling a must otherwise to mushy. Yes I also added extra salt. Good base recipe but needs tweeked!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naylor, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Yummy. This is a great taste. It made the potatoes taste a bit sweet but not too much. This was a hit in m y house and we will be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States