Honey Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I really liked this. I think next time I'm going to double the mustard and honey though. I didn't get as much of that flavor as I would have liked, but enjoyed the potatoes anyway. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boyz5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
So delicious and simple to make. I followed the recipe except I added a bit of olive oil to the butter mixture and cut the potatoes a bit smaller to shorten cooking time. I also turned the oven on broil for the last few minutes just to crisp them up a bit. One of our favorite potato recipes now. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This was a good dish. Did add extra honey,salt & pepper and upped some of the other ingredients. Loosely covered foil over potatoes and baked longer than 35 minutes. Very tasty !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Another dish that has made me a hit with my family. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Great jumping off point that can easily go up to five stars with a few adjustments. After reading the reviews, I decided to increase the "sauce". I used about 6 TB olive oil instead of butter, & increased the dry mustard & honey to taste. Also used a good amount of onion powder instead of fresh onion. I had a 1 1/2 lb bag of fingerlings, which I boiled for about 10 minutes. Then I broke them up a little (like Smashed potatoes), & put them, warm, into a bowl of the prepared sauce. After letting them marinate a while, I poured them out onto the foiled/oiled baking sheet & seasoned with lots of salt & pepper. At this point, they were pretty much done (husband kept stealing them off the sheet!), but I went ahead & roasted @ 450 for around 20 minutes. Next time I think I'll just broil them instead, to crisp them up a little. I think dressing the potatoes while they're warm makes all the difference. That's how I do my potato salad, & warm potatoes just drink the dressing right up. Great recipe idea--thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margaux

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Good recipe. Just doesn't have much flavor and takes longer time in oven than recipe calls for. Extra Honey - Yes, Butter - Probably not, Broiling a must otherwise to mushy. Yes I also added extra salt. Good base recipe but needs tweeked!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naylor, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Yummy. This is a great taste. It made the potatoes taste a bit sweet but not too much. This was a hit in m y house and we will be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Initially microwaved the potatoes, then finished them in the oven. 5-11-13: This time, did them just as directed, except left them in the oven a little longer. Tasted great, but Ann thinks there's too much butter here. 7-15-13: Ann again says there's too much butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I took the recommendation of another reviewer and broiled for the crispiness. Next time I'll do the same recipe but double or triple the honey. DO add salt during and after, the potatoes just suck up all the flavor. I added parsley and pepper for color and taste. My husband LOVES these!!!! Made them with The Simple Whole Roasted Chicken recipe on this site. WONDERFUL!!!! BTW, try that roast chicken recipe, did a review on that and was the best chicken I've EVER had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Briano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
These were pretty good. I baked for an hour (covered with foil for 40 minutes and without foil for the last 20 minutes). I should have given them a quick broil at the end like the other reviews suggested, I think that would have bumped it up from a 3.5 star dish to a 4 star dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States