Honey Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I did remove the onions, trade to granulated onion. I have consistency issues with onion. They were amazing. My boyfriend eat half of a sheet pan of them before dinner, all while I was grilling chicken. I did add to much pepper but that's because I do not have a pepper mill. But still amazing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I doubled the honey and followed the rest of the ingredients exactly.. This was very tasty.. we all liked it alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by giggletush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
These are fantastic! Everyone loved them and asked when I was going to make them again. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I doubled the honey and dry mustard and it tasted fantastic! Depending on the size of your potatoes, you may need to cook them for a bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I used fingerling potatoes and boiled them a bit first. I cooked them on a cookie sheet and moved them around a couple times during cooking. After 1/2 hour I turned up the temp to 400 because they weren't crisping at all. They still didn't crisp but man were they tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I made sure to follow other people's advice and cut back on the amount of honey and mustard proportionally. Added 1/8th tsp of cayenne which added a bit more spice to contrast the sweetness of the honey. Will be making this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Commie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Jolla, California, USA
Living In: Stateline, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jborja77
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Super good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I couldn't taste the mustard so I would probably increase that next time. I used olive oil instead of butter and salted generously. Very good and I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfnotes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
The potatoes taste good, but I could not taste the flavor as much as I would have liked. The next time I will make more of the sauce to pour on the potatoes before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States