Honey Roasted Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReadMyLips26
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
These were so GOOD! While looking for a new way to try carrots for dinner I stumbled upon this, simple, easy and oh so delish! Even my husband said how good they were. I used whole peeled carrots and I did line the pan with foil, highly suggested unless you feel like scrubbing later. Just the right amount of carrot/sweet/savory ratio. Will be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReadMyLips26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Made this for Easter... Delicious! And so easy. This recipe is a keeper. I lined a sheet pan with foil, sprayed it with Pam, trimmed carrots and tossed with oil, S&P, then drizzled the honey. So pretty when you use fresh thin carrots with just a little of the green top left on...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
the absolute best roasted carrots have ever had in my life. I use baby carrots because they are more uniform in size and cook more evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Sometimes you need a delicious Carrot recipe to blow socks off everyone. This is that recipe. I followed the recipe exactly, and enjoyed the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annabisme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
so easy and delicious! the first time I made it with whole carrots, which took a looong time to bake completely through. the second time I cut the carrots into small slices, which decreased cooking time but kept them delicious! this is a really simple dish and my go-to when needing to add some vegetables to a meal. I've actually made this dish multiple, multiple times! I love soft carrots, so I bake for the full one hour and cover the top of the pan with foil so the carrots stay plump. I definitely recommend covering the top of the pan to keep the nice orange color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I used baby carrots....about four handfuls. I was short on time, so I cooked in the microwave. Delish and easy-peasy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
My family loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracyolsen55

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Took this to a potluck and it was totally gone when I came home. Delicious! I also add about a teaspoon of dried dill for about 5 lbs of carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Five-Spice Carrots

These roasted carrots are an easy, aromatic, and deliciously different side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States