Honey Roasted Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
These were DElicious! Because they're left whole it takes a while to cook...so next time I'll cut them down to more uniform cuts for faster cooking- or maybe use baby carrots instead. My 6 yr old said they were his "favorite" and actually bartered for more?!? They are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Loved it! Only I added just a tiny dash of dried basil to mine. It's one of our favorite side dishes at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by plpuckett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Made using 10 carrots laid out whole on a cookie sheet lined with foil. Needed foil - what a mess - but easy cleanup w/foil. Used no pepper and very little salt. Extremely mild carrot flavor; reminded me of baked sweet potato fries. Still LOOKS like carrots so kids are reluctant to try - however, they can down them without making faces. Will make again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
142 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Made this tonight as a side for pork chops. My 4yr old and 1 yr old loved them! It was just the three of us, so I only used 4 carrots and drizzled with olive oil and local fresh honey. Yum Yum! I also cut the carrots in thirds. It was perfectly cooked in 40 minutes. We will definitely have these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbia, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Simple and delicious. I've made this with the regular grocery store carrots and some little sweet baby carrots from our local farmers market and both attempts were delicious. I'm trying to move to a healthier style of cooking and get the family to associate healthy with delicious. Thanks for providing a recipe that was a great help with this! I will be making this one often. It's lovely as is, though one time I put some fresh thyme on it and that was great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy Lady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This was an easy dish that everyone enjoyed. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Great recipe! Easy and tasty. I'll definitely make this again. I wish I took another reviewer's advice and lined my dish with foil - it makes a dark brown mess in the pan. But I used baking soda and my sponge and it rubbed right off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
needed a quick and easy side for dinner party. it was the hit of the evening-everyone loved it and all said they would be cooking this at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Really good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BrooklynKyler
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Just perfect! I didn't measure the olive oil or honey, just drizzled it over the carrots and roasted for about 45 minutes. I love roasted veggies and thought the honey added a nice subtle sweetness to the carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrooklynKyler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Five-Spice Carrots

These roasted carrots are an easy, aromatic, and deliciously different side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States