Honey Roasted Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Simple, pretty healthy. Will make again for any day side dish. The honey just gives it a hint of sweetness. It sort of seems like something is missing..a hint of nutmeg perhaps?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
It was easy and pretty tasty. I wouldn't say it was anything really special, but I would probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I liked it but my kids didn't. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Just didn't enjoy this recipe. Followed the recipe as written, but we did not find this suited our taste buds. I prefer roasting carrots without the honey and that way you taste the natural sweetness of the carrots. The honey really masks the natural sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This is a great way to cook carrots I have left in the fridge. Very simple and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t.rena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Made this on Thanksgiving day for six guests and everyone loved it. The only thing I changed was to cut the carrots into bite sized pieces. Pepper with honey seemed strange but I went with it anyway and was glad I did! Thanks FrackFamily5 for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
We LOVED these! My 4 year old couldn't get enough. She's been asking for them almost everyday since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
My whole family loves this one. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaLovesCoffee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
These are very good. Baking time was perfect. I had about 10 whole thin organic carrots left whole. A bit different then the butter, brown sugar glazed carrots I serve often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I used a pound of organic baby cut carrots and cut each one in half. Since my carrots were already very sweet, I used about half the honey, and I also sprinkled a little sherry vinegar over the mixture...just a few drops. I roasted them at 400 degrees on a baking sheet covered in parchment paper for 30 minutes or so then turned the heat to 425 for another few minutes. They were lightly browned and delicious! I do think that 350 is a bit too low for cooking if you want them browned, so take note of your temp if you want them caramelized. And don't crowd them too much. Cooked this way, I loved these, and I'm already planning to head back to the store within the next day or so for more carrots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisweetp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Five-Spice Carrots

These roasted carrots are an easy, aromatic, and deliciously different side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States