Honey Roasted Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
These almonds are delicious, just as I suspected they'd be. The only change I made was to use lemon olive oil in place of the almond oil. These will satisfy my sweet tooth along with giving me some nutrition! I could also see adding a little cayenne to this mix for an interesting twist. Thanks for the recipe, Behr!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Simple to prepare and so moreish! Made this a 2nd time in a week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINCHAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I made these for the Beautiful Salad on this site. INCREDIBLE. No one in the house could stay out of them. Barely had enough for the salad. Am making more today for our New Year's Eve party. Made as directed except substituted turbinado for the sugar, used sea salt, and melted expeller-pressed coconut oil for the almond oil. This is a keeper. Thanks so much for sharing Behr!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victory Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Very quick and simple. Two of us finished these off in about 5 minutes. Now will have to make another batch tomorrow! Only thing I changed was I dusted a little extra sugar after tossing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Good and easy snack. I thought they were better after they aged a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Very easy! I used splenda in place of sugar and you can't tell the difference. The flavor is absorbed all through the almond!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beghtelfamily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
So simple, so good. I sprinkled (lightly) some fresh cinammon which is yummy. I just saw someone said cayenne....which would also be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Awesome awesome!! So yummy, I took to work and everyone wanted the recipe!! I added a little cinnamon in the sugar and that added a nice flavor, just made another batch to take skiing tomorrow .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luss2509
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Great recipe! Easy and very very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

How to Blanch Almonds

See a money-saving method for blanching almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States