Honey Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2001
Wow! Really great recipe--it has already been added to my cook book. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
so easy. so good. i will always make extra rice to save for this yummy pudding. i tried it with a can of sweetened condensed milk and a little rose water instead of the lemon and it was good that way too. thanks susan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhea
Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2002
This was probably meant for dessert, but I ate it for breakfast! yum yum. 1/3 cup of honey was plenty of sweetness for me, and I may reduce it even more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
i omitted the lemon to make it more like what i remember from years ago - and it was PERFECT. creamy and sweet, it was a perfect way to use leftover rice for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
As written, this recipe is very bland. I tasted no honey really, just felt like I was putting mush in my mouth. I noticed this was really soupy(not sure if it's supposed to be) so I added an egg to thicken it a little bit. Thought to myself, Okay, i'll make this into a rice pudding!! Tasted it after the egg, still bland. Added some brown sugar, white sugar, and vanilla extract. It improved it somewhat, but not enought that I'll make it again. Sorry. :( Just not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
I love that this recipe uses honey rather than sugar. I made it with leftover basmati rice and it was delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
I had such high hopes for this recipe, but was very disappointed. It was extremely mushy. I only added 2 cups of milk and added more lemon juice and zest, but the texture was awful and the flavor just did not meld. Even my boyfriend, who absolutely LOVES rice, said to never make that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CT_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
Very good! My daughter and I made it for a snack and it turned out good! It wasnt mushy eather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
This was an awesome recipe! I had leftover jasmine rice that I used in this recipe. When I started it I realized I didn't have enough milk. So I put what milk I had (not quite 2 cups) and filled the rest with coconut milk. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This was very yummy. When I saw the recipe I thought it was going to be horribly sweet, but it was just right. Great served with Salmon. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States