Honey Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I loved this recipe and am using it as a hot breakfast. I added one peeled and diced apple also to get extra fruit in there. I think this is a great recipe for toddlers and babies (over one due to honey) since it is so healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This was very yummy. When I saw the recipe I thought it was going to be horribly sweet, but it was just right. Great served with Salmon. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
This was an awesome recipe! I had leftover jasmine rice that I used in this recipe. When I started it I realized I didn't have enough milk. So I put what milk I had (not quite 2 cups) and filled the rest with coconut milk. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
Very good! My daughter and I made it for a snack and it turned out good! It wasnt mushy eather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
I had such high hopes for this recipe, but was very disappointed. It was extremely mushy. I only added 2 cups of milk and added more lemon juice and zest, but the texture was awful and the flavor just did not meld. Even my boyfriend, who absolutely LOVES rice, said to never make that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Fuore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
I love that this recipe uses honey rather than sugar. I made it with leftover basmati rice and it was delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
As written, this recipe is very bland. I tasted no honey really, just felt like I was putting mush in my mouth. I noticed this was really soupy(not sure if it's supposed to be) so I added an egg to thicken it a little bit. Thought to myself, Okay, i'll make this into a rice pudding!! Tasted it after the egg, still bland. Added some brown sugar, white sugar, and vanilla extract. It improved it somewhat, but not enought that I'll make it again. Sorry. :( Just not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
i omitted the lemon to make it more like what i remember from years ago - and it was PERFECT. creamy and sweet, it was a perfect way to use leftover rice for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2002
This was probably meant for dessert, but I ate it for breakfast! yum yum. 1/3 cup of honey was plenty of sweetness for me, and I may reduce it even more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
so easy. so good. i will always make extra rice to save for this yummy pudding. i tried it with a can of sweetened condensed milk and a little rose water instead of the lemon and it was good that way too. thanks susan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhea
Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States