Honey Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I thought this was tasty, but I agree with the others about it being to much liquid/sauce. I made it over night (setting the alarm to turn off after 5 hrs), and put in the frig in the morning after it cooled down. I later drained the sauce and add some more BBQ sauce on top of the ribs and warmed it in the oven. My BF and I really enjoyed them:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A Classic!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
fall off the bone amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This was disgusting. The sauce was terrible. Extremely salty. We had to dump the sauce out and try to salvage the ribs by having them with shells and cheese and vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Lynn Benally

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Yummy! Next time I think I'll throw them on the grill afterwards for a braised finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Mm Mm Mm - would liked the sauce to be thicker but brushed with BBQ sauce and set in oven at 300 for 20 and was fantastic. Will make this again and again. Nothing like pork, the other white meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clessard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This is really an interesting recipe. I doubled all the sauce ingredients with the exception of the broth. I used only 6-8 ounces of broth and eliminated the water completely. I used Sweet Baby Ray's regular sauce - not the honey - and I did use more of that, probably an additional 1/3 cup on top of the doubled amount. Still, the sauce is runny - it's just a result of the slow cooker method. If you're looking for a traditional thick, sticky rib sauce you really need to use a different technique. With this process, if you want it thicker, you have to do something with cornstarch or another thickener after the cooking process is done. I actually didn't mind the runny-ness. The flavor is great (although a little too sweet for us so will reduce the honey and maple syrup amounts next time) and the sauce is perfect for flavoring the rice or potato or noodle that you serve with it. I used buffalo ribs so didn't have any problem with greasiness at all. And, since I put these in before work and then left for the day, I cooked them on low. Tender and flavorful and an easy and quick meal to put on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I make this dish for my family, they love it. I make no changes but I do increase the portions to suit my family size. I don't have to thicken the sauce because they like it just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Best ribs I ever had! The leftover cooking liquid is delicious drizzled over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaitlynLeitzell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
this recipe is great. i used beef ribs instead, and added worchestershire and liquid smoke, as well as a reduction of red wine, garlic powder, brown sugar, black pepper and a bit of water. cooked them low and slow, 200-250 for 5-6 hrs in a covered pyrex dish. the meat melted off the bone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clarkie24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Delicious! Very easy, made the sauce into gravy with a little cornstarch, served with garlic mashed potatoes and corn. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States