Honey Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I like to rate recipes on their original listing, i hate when ppl mod the recipe then rate it if thats the case make your own dish. with that said this recipe is bomb.com my hubby and kids go crazy for these ribs the meat is always falling off the bone good and its real easy to make the only thing id say is you can play around with brands of ingredients but no need to change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This was very tasty!!! I made a few changes though. I first used Dijon mustard, second I split soy sauce in half and the other half as Worcester sauce. Then I used brown sugar as a substitute for molasses and used regular BBQ sauce instead. I also put in a Tblspoon of smoke flavor. The last thing I did was grill it at the end as others ha suggested!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I thought this was tasty, but I agree with the others about it being to much liquid/sauce. I made it over night (setting the alarm to turn off after 5 hrs), and put in the frig in the morning after it cooled down. I later drained the sauce and add some more BBQ sauce on top of the ribs and warmed it in the oven. My BF and I really enjoyed them:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A Classic!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
fall off the bone amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This was disgusting. The sauce was terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Lynn Benally

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Yummy! Next time I think I'll throw them on the grill afterwards for a braised finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lance Tamyo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Mm Mm Mm - would liked the sauce to be thicker but brushed with BBQ sauce and set in oven at 300 for 20 and was fantastic. Will make this again and again. Nothing like pork, the other white meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clessard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This is really an interesting recipe. I doubled all the sauce ingredients with the exception of the broth. I used only 6-8 ounces of broth and eliminated the water completely. I used Sweet Baby Ray's regular sauce - not the honey - and I did use more of that, probably an additional 1/3 cup on top of the doubled amount. Still, the sauce is runny - it's just a result of the slow cooker method. If you're looking for a traditional thick, sticky rib sauce you really need to use a different technique. With this process, if you want it thicker, you have to do something with cornstarch or another thickener after the cooking process is done. I actually didn't mind the runny-ness. The flavor is great (although a little too sweet for us so will reduce the honey and maple syrup amounts next time) and the sauce is perfect for flavoring the rice or potato or noodle that you serve with it. I used buffalo ribs so didn't have any problem with greasiness at all. And, since I put these in before work and then left for the day, I cooked them on low. Tender and flavorful and an easy and quick meal to put on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I make this dish for my family, they love it. I make no changes but I do increase the portions to suit my family size. I don't have to thicken the sauce because they like it just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Best ribs I ever had! The leftover cooking liquid is delicious drizzled over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaitlynLeitzell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States