Honey Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
This was sooooo good!!! The meat fell right off and the flavor was amazing! Thanks so much for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
I'm re-writing my review because I made a few changes and it went from 5 stars to 10 stars. I omitted the beef broth and water, upped the BBQ and honey and cut the ribs into 3 bone pieces instead of all individual. This seemed to keep the meat much more tender, and there wasn't so much liquid. I cooked on low about 7 hours (basted from the cooking juices once), put the rib pieces in a baking pan (carefully, the bones were falling out) brushed them with a tiny bit of barbeque sauce and put them under the broiler for 4 minutes to get crispy and brown. Meanwhile, I took the liquid from the crock, added some cornstarch and simmered to make a very nice sauce for the ribs. It was so delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HADHAFANG13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
An added idea for all the extra liquid is to thicken some it with flower and drizzle it over the ribs for extra flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
This was very good. It might be 5 stars...I did a little modifying. I cooked on low for 10 hours and substituted in just regular pork ribs rather than baby backs. And I 1.5x the recipe. It was a little oily, so I just skimmed it off. And I added a bit more of the bbq sauce to jazz up the flavor. My kids, age 6 and 9, couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
I was very happy how these turned out. Keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
This one's a keeper; it's my favorite crockpot recipe! It's easy to put together, and my husband asks for it often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
Absolutely amazing. I didn't and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darbie Esther

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
Delicious recipe, wouldn't change a thing! I have three of the pickiest eaters in the northern hemisphere, and they finished every bit. It was the first night without leftovers in over a year, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
Very yummy and very easy. Ingredients are simple. I bought 5 1/2# of pork loin ribs at Costco, so I'll be making this recipe again soon with the extras frozen in the freezer. Our ribs cooked up great in 4 hours on high. The hickory honey flavor tasted great. The whole family loved them, even our picky 4-year olds. I'd love a suggestion on how to thicken up the juices for a bbq sauce to serve with; I've never been thrilled with jarred sauces which I may resort to next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
The meat was so tender I could hardley get the ribs out of the crock pot without losing the meat off the bones. It was a big hit for my sister's birthday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States