Honey Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
This was sooooo good!!! The meat fell right off and the flavor was amazing! Thanks so much for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
I'm re-writing my review because I made a few changes and it went from 5 stars to 10 stars. I omitted the beef broth and water, upped the BBQ and honey and cut the ribs into 3 bone pieces instead of all individual. This seemed to keep the meat much more tender, and there wasn't so much liquid. I cooked on low about 7 hours (basted from the cooking juices once), put the rib pieces in a baking pan (carefully, the bones were falling out) brushed them with a tiny bit of barbeque sauce and put them under the broiler for 4 minutes to get crispy and brown. Meanwhile, I took the liquid from the crock, added some cornstarch and simmered to make a very nice sauce for the ribs. It was so delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HADHAFANG13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
An added idea for all the extra liquid is to thicken some it with flower and drizzle it over the ribs for extra flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
This was very good. It might be 5 stars...I did a little modifying. I cooked on low for 10 hours and substituted in just regular pork ribs rather than baby backs. And I 1.5x the recipe. It was a little oily, so I just skimmed it off. And I added a bit more of the bbq sauce to jazz up the flavor. My kids, age 6 and 9, couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
I was very happy how these turned out. Keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
This one's a keeper; it's my favorite crockpot recipe! It's easy to put together, and my husband asks for it often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
Absolutely amazing. I didn't and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darbie Esther

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
Delicious recipe, wouldn't change a thing! I have three of the pickiest eaters in the northern hemisphere, and they finished every bit. It was the first night without leftovers in over a year, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
Very yummy and very easy. Ingredients are simple. I bought 5 1/2# of pork loin ribs at Costco, so I'll be making this recipe again soon with the extras frozen in the freezer. Our ribs cooked up great in 4 hours on high. The hickory honey flavor tasted great. The whole family loved them, even our picky 4-year olds. I'd love a suggestion on how to thicken up the juices for a bbq sauce to serve with; I've never been thrilled with jarred sauces which I may resort to next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
The meat was so tender I could hardley get the ribs out of the crock pot without losing the meat off the bones. It was a big hit for my sister's birthday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States