Honey Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
If you prefer your ribs or chops with that wonderful sauce adhered to the meat, I agree completely. The sauce is thin, but that is the only reason it works so nicely in the crock pot. The solution is simple. Cook according to the directions. After the meat is done, transfer a good amount of the sauce into a pot and thicken that sauce with a water/cornstarch mixture. Voila! You have a wonderful, tender, and flavorful meat with thickened sauce to accompany it. The flavor of this sauce is to die for, and the simplicity of preparation is a dream come true for any hostess. I opted to use boneless ribs with this recipe and they were fabulous! The flavor was unique but one that would be enjoyed by most taste buds. I served this to two adults and three fussy pre-teens with different tastes. EVERYONE enjoyed this! I love a dish that tastes great and needs very little attention so I can spend time with my guests. This recipe fills these requirements and then some. Thank you so much for this easy and flavorful recipe! The taste of this is sensational! Also-add full bottle of BBQ sauce instead of water or broth to cover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
twas so good, best yet. I used wings and they turned out great. Then I used a pork tenderloin, and it was to die for.....A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This recipe works as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
My family loved this and I will make it again. The meat fell of the bones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Was just okay for us; a very expensive cut of meat that ended up with a lot of liquid ( after I omitted the water) and flavor I found to be watered down. Lots of grease on the top of the liquid also. Won't make again this way again but might use the sauce (less the water) for a basting sauce for grilling the ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
The sauce was tasty, but way too watery. The ribs I used (pork spare ribs)were way too fatty. I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizhess
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Great recipe...not a very strong honey flavor, but the rib meat was falling off the bone when we dug in. I like the techniques for making these ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I made this tonight for dinner, and I thought it a bit bland. My husband thought it tasty. The ribs were very tender, but the sauce was thin. If I make this again, I will definitely thicken the sauce a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This is the best baby back rib recipe ever! My ribs were fall off the bone tender and amazing! Easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
The watery gray look was unappetizing, so I drained the juices and poured bold bbq sauce over them. Meat did "fall off the bone".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States